Databases \ Browse \ I

? Here's some help text.
97 Databases found

Databases

View Me » Direct ConnectIBISWorld

Industry market research reports, industry risk ratings and company research for New Zealand and China.
Contains: Company information Data

View Me » Direct ConnectIBSS - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

References to social science journal articles, books, book chapters and reviews, with an emphasis on anthropology, economics, political studies and sociology.

View Me » Direct ConnectICAME Collection of English Language Corpora

A CD-ROM collection of 20 English language corpora for linguistic research.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectICC Dispute Resolution

Includes International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) Awards, ICC Dispute Resolution Bulletin, dossiers, commission reports, ICC statistics, and a country guide to local requirements and practices affecting the recognition and enforcement of foreign awards under the New York convention.

View Me » Direct ConnectICE Virtual Library - Ebooks (Institution of Civil Engineers)

Over 300 books published by the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) in the UK.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectIChemE Journal Archive

Over 4,000 articles published by the Institution of Chemical Engineers (IChemE) 1923-1996.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »ICLR Online (Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales)

Official Law Reports, Weekly Law Reports, Business Law Reports, The Public and Third Sector Reports, Industrial Cases Reports.

View Me » Direct ConnectICSD (Inorganic Crystal Structure Database)

Crystal structure data of inorganic compounds recorded in the literature.

View Me » Direct ConnectIEEE Xplore

Full text and bibliographic information on electrical engineering, electronics and computer science.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals Standards

View Me »IESBS (International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2nd Edition))

Comprehensive coverage of the social and behavioural sciences, including psychology and sociology.

View Me » Direct ConnectIET Digital Library

An unsurpassed body of work of more than 150,000 technical papers and around 6,000 e-book chapters from 1994 onwards for all IET journals, magazines, conference publications and seminar digests.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectIG Publishing E-Books

Academic and technical books from a variety of societies and independent publishing houses, including the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, Hart Publishing, Industrial Press, the Institute of South East Asian Studies (ISEAS), the International Society of Automation (ISA), Karnac Books, Momentum Press, Morgan & Claypool, NIAS Press, and SIAM.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectIGA Geothermal Conference Papers Database

Conference papers on geothermal science produced by the International Geothermal Association.
Contains: Conference papers

View Me » Direct ConnectIHS Engineering Workbench

Engineering Workbench from IHS Markit offers an Engineering Intelligence solution.
Contains: Standards

View Me »IHS SpecSelect (New Zealand Standards)

All Standards New Zealand and AS/SNZ standards.

View Me » Direct ConnectIIMP Full Text: International Index to Music Periodicals

The Music Periodicals Database has indexing and abstracts for a wide range of music periodicals, scholarly and popular.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectIIPA Full Text: International Index to Performing Arts

Covers the performing arts, including dance, film, drama, television, the arts and entertainment industry, stagecraft, magic, musical theatre and performance art.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectIllustrated London News Historical Archive

The ILN covering British and world history, from its inception in 1842 to 2003.
Contains: Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectILOSTAT

Labour statistics from the International Labour Office (ILO) Department of Statistics.

View Me »Image Quest (Britannica Image Quest)

Over two million images that have been rights-cleared for non-commercial educational use.

View Me » Direct ConnectImaging Reference Center

A medical image library offering a combination of high-quality images and evidence-based clinical text on a wide range of diagnoses and conditions.
Contains: Images

View Me »IMB Online (International Medieval Bibliography)

The leading multidisciplinary bibliography of the Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500.

View Me »IMDb (Internet Movie Database)

Contains film details and filmography listings for actors, producers, directors and others associated with film making.

View Me »IMDbPro.com

An enhanced version of Internet Movie Database which includes film production and box office details, as well as a company directory.

View Me » Direct ConnectIMechE Proceedings Archive

The Proceedings of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers and associated organisations, including technical papers, obituaries, meeting reports, technical drawings and editorial comment.

View Me » Direct ConnectIMSLP, Petrucci Music Library

An open access resource based on the wiki model, offering music scores and recordings in the public domain.
Contains: Audio Scores

View Me » Direct ConnectIn the First Person

An index of personal narratives in English.

View Me » Direct ConnectInCites

Citation-based tool for reporting on individual and institutional research performance, including citation counts and normalised citation performance for Web of Science publications.

View Me » Direct ConnectIncorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales

Official Law Reports, Weekly Law Reports, Business Law Reports, The Public and Third Sector Reports, Industrial Cases Reports.

View Me » Direct ConnectINDBIO - Indian Biography Database

INDBIO is produced by the School of Politics, La Trobe University, Melbourne.
Contains: Biographies

View Me »Index Auckland (Auckland Index)

History, art, theatre, film and music references sourced from Auckland area regional newspapers and journal articles.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex of Te Ao Hou Periodical

An index to three Māori periodicals: Te Ao Hou, Te Maori, Te Kaunihera Maori.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex Religiosus

A bibliography of academic publications in theology, religious studies and Church history.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex to Common Law Festschriften

Indexes over 350 common law Festschriften and over a thousand entries of English language contributions to predominantly foreign language, non-common law Festschriften from Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex to Foreign Legal Periodicals

Multilingual index focusing on non-Anglo-American legal jurisdictions, including journal articles, reports, collections of essays and books, covering public and private international law, comparative and foreign law topics.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex to Legal Periodicals and Books

Authoritative index of articles from law journals, law reviews, and yearbooks from United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex to Legal Periodicals Retrospective

Archival index of legal journals and law reviews from United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand covering the period 1908-1981.

View Me »Index to Theses (ProQuest Dissertations & Theses)

A comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from universities worldwide.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndexCat

Covers the five series of the Index-catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office, published 1880-1961, and contains over 4.5 million references to material dating from antiquity to the 1950s.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndigenous Australia

The Indigenous Australia database represents the collections of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission Library.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndigenous Collection (Informit)

A multi-disciplinary full-text collection of primarily Australasian publications relevant to indigenous studies.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectIndustrial Press E-Book Collection

Technical books published by Industrial Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectIndustrialENGINEERINGnetBASE

Monographs and handbooks on manufacturing and industrial engineering.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectInformit

A multidisciplinary suite of New Zealand and Australian full-text databases from which single or multiple databases can be searched.

View Me »INFOS (Infoshare)

A wide range of official New Zealand time series data from Stats NZ.

View Me » Direct ConnectInfoSECURITYnetBASE

Handbooks on computer security published by CRC Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectInfoshare

A wide range of official New Zealand time series data from Stats NZ.
Contains: Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectIngentaConnect

Multidisciplinary collection of journal articles from over 260 academic and professional publishers.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »Inmagic Web DatabasesThis record lists multiple databases

The University of Auckland has developed a number of databases using Inmagic software.

View Me »Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD (Inorganic Crystal Structure Database))

Crystal structure data of inorganic compounds recorded in the literature.

View Me » Direct ConnectINSPEC

Indexes and abstracts published material on physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, and information technology.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Institute of Physics Publications (IOP Science)

More than 60 journals and an e-book collection from the Institute of Physics (290 as of Sept 2018) ---

View Me » Direct ConnectInstitute of Southeast Asian Studies E-Book Collection

E-books about South-east Asia published from 1980-2011.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectINTAN MAS

References to the literature on the Eastern Indonesian provinces, and references to publications on Australia's relations with South-East Asia, ASEAN and its member nations.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectINTAX - International Taxation Issues Database

Archive index (1990-2003) of international taxation topics, including avoidance and evasion, tax planning, transfer pricing, foreign source income, e-commerce, and consumption taxes.

View Me » Direct ConnectIntelliConnect

New Zealand commercial law database from CCH including legal commentary, case law and legislation for a wide variety of subjects including: Tax, business law, company law, employment law, property and conveyancing, customs and duties, trusts and insurance.

View Me »Interactive Atlas of Human Anatomy

Based on Dr Frank Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy, plus facilities for organizing and managing anatomical information, a study guide and a testing feature.

View Me » Direct ConnectIntermid

Midwifery journals published by MA Healthcare, including the British Journal of Midwifery.

View Me »International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) (IBSS - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences)

References to social science journal articles, books, book chapters and reviews, with an emphasis on anthropology, economics, political studies and sociology.

View Me »International Country Risk Guide (ICRG)

Annual ratings for political, economic and financial risk for 140 developed, emerging, and frontier markets.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Debt Statistics

Produced by the World Bank, IDS provides data on the external debt of developing countries.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Directory of Medievalists

Contact details for researchers and academics.

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Encyclopedia of Education

A useful reference source for up-to-date overviews of essential topics and developments on all areas of education.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Encyclopedia of Geography

The International Encyclopedia of Geography arises from a collaboration between Wiley and the American Association of Geographers (AAG) to review and define the concepts, research, and techniques in geography and interrelated fields.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Encyclopedia of Housing and Home

Builds an international portrait of housing in all its facets using studies in economics and finance, psychology, social policy, sociology, anthropology, geography, architecture, law, and other disciplines.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Encyclopedia of Human Geography

Extensive and authoritative coverage of the discipline of human geography and related subject areas.

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Encyclopedia of Public Health

All aspects of public health.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (2nd Edition)

Comprehensive coverage of the social and behavioural sciences, including psychology and sociology.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Financial Statistics (IFS)

From the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and containing time series of financial and macroeconomic data for over 200 countries and areas.
Contains: Official statistics

View Me »International Index to Film Periodicals (FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals)

An index of articles published in academic and popular film journals.

View Me »International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP Full Text: International Index to Music Periodicals)

The Music Periodicals Database has indexing and abstracts for a wide range of music periodicals, scholarly and popular.

View Me »International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA Full Text: International Index to Performing Arts)

Covers the performing arts, including dance, film, drama, television, the arts and entertainment industry, stagecraft, magic, musical theatre and performance art.

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Inventory of Music Sources (RISM)

A large catalogue of music sources made available by the Bavarian State Library, the State Library of Berlin, and RISM.

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Medieval Bibliography

The leading multidisciplinary bibliography of the Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500.

View Me »International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP, Petrucci Music Library)

An open access resource based on the wiki model, offering music scores and recordings in the public domain.

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Newsstream

The most recent news content from outside of the US and Canada with archives going back decades.
Contains: Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Pharmaceutical Abstracts

Journal articles on drug therapy, toxicity, pharmacy practice, legislation, regulation, biopharmaceutics, economics, education, and ethics relating to pharmaceutical science and practice.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Philosophical Bibliography

Indexes journal articles, books and book reviews in philosophy.

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Political Science Abstracts

Political science journal articles and yearbooks with international coverage.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Studies Encyclopedia

Comprehensive reference work for international studies and international relations with over 400 peer-reviewed essays.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectInternet Movie Database

Contains film details and filmography listings for actors, producers, directors and others associated with film making.

View Me » Direct ConnectInternurse

Journals published by MA Healthcare, including the British Journal of Nursing and the Journal of Wound Care.

View Me » Direct ConnectInvasive Species Compendium

Includes the biology, distribution, impact and management of invasive plants and animals internationally.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectINZART: Index to New Zealand Art

An index to articles on New Zealand artists, art galleries and museums, exhibitions and art events.

View Me » Direct ConnectIOP Science

More than 60 journals and an e-book collection from the Institute of Physics (290 as of Sept 2018) ---
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectIPA Source

International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal English translations of over 6,000 opera arias and art song texts.

View Me » Direct ConnectIPD Australia Property Investors Digest

Statistical data on property investment in Australia.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectIPD New Zealand Property Investors Digest

Statistical data on property investment in New Zealand.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectIREL - Australian Industrial Relations Database

An index of published and unpublished material on industrial relations and related topics from 1983-2000.

View Me »IRG Annual Reports (NZX Annual Reports)

Full text of annual reports from 1980s onwards of companies listed on, and delisted from the New Zealand Stock Exchange.

View Me » Direct ConnectIrish Women Poets of the Romantic Period

Full-text searchable digitised facsmile editions and transcribed text, with critical and biographical essays on each author.

View Me » Direct ConnectiScienceSearch

A search engine for chemists provided by AKos GmbH.

View Me » Direct Connecti-Search (NZX data)

Market information from the New Zealand Stock Exchange (NZX).

View Me » Direct ConnectITKnowledgeBASE

Books on information technology, from Auerbach Publications and CRC Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectIwidex

An index of books, articles, chapters and sections of books that contain information about Māori waka, traditions, waiata, haka, tribal whenua, maunga, marae, carving, weaving, stories and whakapapa.
97 Databases found | Top of page

Refine your results

Database Types
Subjects