Databases \ Browse \ G

? Here's some help text.
37 Databases found

Databases

View Me » Direct ConnectGale

The portal for all Gale databases to which the Library subscribes.

View Me »Gale Artemis (Artemis Primary Sources)

Cross-search multiple collections of primary sources published by Gale Cengage.

View Me » Direct ConnectGale Genealogy Connect

A wide range of genealogy e-book resources grouped together in a cross-searchable platform to assist genealogists in their research.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectGale NewsVault

Cross-search multiple periodical and newspaper archives from Gale Cengage.
Contains: E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectGale Small Business Builder

This will guide you step-by-step through a workflow to help you brainstorm and plan for your small business.
Contains: Company information

View Me » Direct ConnectGale Small Business Resource Centre

Covers starting and operating a business, including finance, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, and taxes.
Contains: Company information E-books E-Journals Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectGale Virtual Reference Library

A wide range of reference books from Thomson Gale and other publishers.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectGarland Encyclopedia of World Music

Based on the 1997 print edition, this e-book includes multimedia examples.
Contains: Audio E-books Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectGartner

Market research reports and commentary on information technology.

View Me » Direct ConnectGender Studies Database

Articles on a wide range of gender-related topics including development, feminism, family, women and sociology, health, sexuality and psychological aspects.

View Me » Direct ConnectGenderWatch

Articles on gender topics such as sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.

View Me »Geo Data Hub (GeoDataHub)

A significant collection of New Zealand geospatial data/GIS layers, including aerial photographs and satellite imagery, available from the University of Auckland Library.

View Me » Direct ConnectGEOBASE

Coverage of research literature on all earth sciences including geology, human and physical geography and environmental science.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectGeoDataHub

A significant collection of New Zealand geospatial data/GIS layers, including aerial photographs and satellite imagery, available from the University of Auckland Library.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectGeology Reprints (New Zealand)

A collection of reprints and pamphlets on New Zealand geology.

View Me » Direct ConnectGeoRef

Coverage of international research literature in geology and the geo-sciences including journals, books, maps, reports, all USGS publications and North American masters and doctoral theses.

View Me » Direct ConnectGeoScienceWorld

Comprehensive coverage of peer-reviewed journals, research and communications in the geosciences.
Contains: E-Journals Geospatial data

View Me »German Literary Expressionism Online (Literarische Expressionismus Online, Der)

Journals, yearbooks, collections and anthologies published in Germany in the early 20th century.

View Me » Direct ConnectGIBLIN - Giblin Working Papers Database

An index to working papers on economics and economics-related topics.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectGlobal Issues in Context (A Resource for Schools)

Overview of a wide range of issues of international importance and current world events.

View Me »Global Market Information Database (Passport)

Information and data on consumer lifestyles, consumer market sizes, companies and brands, major market profiles, country data, industry reports and market analysis.

View Me »Global Plants (JSTOR Global Plants)

A plant type specimen resource drawn from digitized journals in the JSTOR database, reference books, the Kew Garden's Directors' correspondence (including hand-written letters and memoranda from senior Kew staff 1841-1928) and other sources.

View Me » Direct ConnectGlossary of Geology

Published by the American Geosciences Institute and recognized as a primary source for terminology in the geosciences.

View Me »Gmelin (Reaxys)

Information for chemists and biochemists on compound structure, reactions, original journal articles, patents, and product availability.

View Me »GMID (Passport)

Information and data on consumer lifestyles, consumer market sizes, companies and brands, major market profiles, country data, industry reports and market analysis.

View Me » Direct ConnectGNS Online Databases

GNS Science databases of primarily New Zealand geological geospatial data.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectGNS Web Maps

GNS Science collection of primarily New Zealand geospatial data including geology, glacial geomorphology, imagery, active faults and iceberg tracking, and fossil, rock and minerals databases.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectGodefroy - Dictionnaire de l'ancienne langue francaise

Le Dictionnaire de l'Ancienne Langue Française et de tous ses Dialectes du IX au XV Siècle, published between 1880-1902, medieval French language and lexicography.

View Me » Direct ConnectGoldFFX

Safety information for chemicals and hazardous substances.

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Books

Search the full text of books, where copyright permits; in other cases you may be able to view selections or sample pages.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Scholar

Searches peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to.

View Me » Direct ConnectGreenFILE

Articles on the connections between the environment and agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

View Me » Direct ConnectGREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources)

Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues.
Contains: Data E-Journals Official statistics

View Me »Grove Art (Oxford Art Online)

Comprises Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

View Me »Grove Music Online (Oxford Music Online)

Comprises Grove Music Online, the Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music.

View Me » Direct ConnectGrzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia

A leading international encyclopedia on all forms of animal life, based on the 2nd print edition (2003), it has a strong conservation theme.
37 Databases found | Top of page