Databases \ Browse \ E

? Here's some help text.
83 Databases found

Databases

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly Encounters in North America

Primary source material documenting the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534 to 1850.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly English Books Online

Virtually every English-language book published between 1473 and 1700.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly European Books

Books and pamphlets from the 15th, 16th and 17th centuries.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly Experiences in Australasia

Primary sources and personal narratives relating primarily to Australia, from the start of European settlement in 1788 through to Australian Federation in 1901.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly New Zealand Books

Books about New Zealand from 1642 to around 1870 including subsequently published diaries and letters from the period.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly New Zealand Statutes

Assent versions of ordinances and statutes passed in the 100 years from 1841 to 1940.

View Me »EBL (ProQuest Ebook Central)

Contains the e-books that were previously in EBL and Ebrary.
Contains: E-books

View Me »Ebrary (ProQuest Ebook Central)

Contains the e-books that were previously in EBL and Ebrary.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectEBSCO eBook Collection

Over 10,000 scholarly, reference and professional books.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectEBSCOhost

A suite of databases, mostly full text, with an emphasis on peer-reviewed journals.
Contains: Abstracts E-books E-Journals

View Me »ECCO (Eighteenth Century Collections Online)

All English and foreign-language books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera printed in the United Kingdom, and thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701-1800.

View Me » Direct ConnectEcoinvent3

Life cycle inventory (LCI) datasets in energy supply, agriculture, transport, biofuels and biomaterials, bulk and specialty chemicals, construction materials, wood, and waste treatment.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectEconLit

The foremost index of international literature in the field of economics.
Contains: Abstracts Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectEconomist Historical Archive

Every issue of The Economist from 1843-2015.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectEDGE

An index of articles with international coverage on management, environmental, packaging and building topics, from 1985-2007.

View Me » Direct ConnectEditions and Adaptations of Shakespeare

Eleven major editions, separate contemporary printings, apocrypha, related works, adaptations, sequels and burlesques.

View Me »EdITLib: Education & Information Technology Library (LearnTechLib: The Learning and Technology Library)

Papers and articles published by the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education.

View Me »Editoria Italiana Online (Torrossa : Casalini Full Text)

Journal articles and books in the arts, humanities and social sciences from Italian, Spanish, French and Portuguese publishers.

View Me »Education (SAGE Journals) (SAGE Journals)

Covers psychology, communication studies, education, business, management, political science, sociology and urban studies.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectEducation in Video

Includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, classroom interactions and documentaries.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectEducation Research Complete

Recommended for its excellent range of scholarly research relating to all areas of education, including New Zealand research.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals

View Me »EEBO (Early English Books Online)

Virtually every English-language book published between 1473 and 1700.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnecteHRAF Archaeology

A full-text database covering archaeological sites and findings and archaeological data for comparative studies within and across regions.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnecteHRAF World Cultures

A full-text database published by Yale University for disciplines with an interest in cultural diversity.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Theses

View Me »Ei Village (Engineering Village)

An index of the most comprehensive engineering literature, including journal articles, conference papers, and reports.

View Me » Direct ConnectEighteenth Century Collections Online

All English and foreign-language books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera printed in the United Kingdom, and thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701-1800.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectEighteenth Century Journals

Rare journals printed between 1685-1835, illuminating all aspects of 18th century social, political and literary life.

View Me »Eikon

Eikon database has business and financial information.
Contains: Data

View Me »EIO (Editoria Italiana Online) (Torrossa : Casalini Full Text)

Journal articles and books in the arts, humanities and social sciences from Italian, Spanish, French and Portuguese publishers.

View Me » Direct ConnectEIS : Digests of Environmental Impact Statements

Abstracts of all environmental impact statements issued by the US federal government.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectElectives Database

Records of the sixth-year medical students elective reports.

View Me » Direct ConnectElectronic Enlightenment

Letters from 18th century writers, thinkers, scientists and politicians and their families, friends, bankers, booksellers, patrons and publishers.

View Me »Electronic Theses Online Service (EThOS : Electronic Theses Online Service)

Theses produced by UK Higher Education Institutions (HEI).

View Me » Direct ConnectElgarOnline

A collection of e-books and journals from Edward Elgar Publishing.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me »ELIXIR (VPI&E Catalogue)

A catalogue of the libraries of the Department of Primary Industries, Victoria, Australia.

View Me » Direct ConnectEMBASE (1980-present)

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1980 to current.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectEMBASE Archive (1947-1979)

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1947-1979.

View Me » Direct ConnectEMED Emerging Asia

Economic and financial data for 20 Asian countries (Bangladesh, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam).
Contains: Data Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectEmerald Insight

Books and peer-reviewed journals on all areas of business.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me »Emerging Asia (EMED Emerging Asia)

Economic and financial data for 20 Asian countries (Bangladesh, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam).

View Me » Direct ConnectEmpire Online

Documents and printed publications from 1492-1969 relating to Africa, the Americas, Australasia, Oceania, and South Asia.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopaedia Britannica Academic

A comprehensive reference source with information in many formats using a variety of media.
Contains: Audio Biographies Data Dictionaries E-books Encyclopedias Images Newspapers Official statistics Video

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopaedia Britannica Online - School Edition (A Resource for Schools)

A version of Britannica Online for school use, with different levels for primary, intermediate and secondary.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me »Encyclopaedia of the Neo-Latin World (Brill's Encyclopaedia of the Neo-Latin World)

The history and cultural influence of Neo-Latin, the form of Latin that originated in the Italian Renaissance and persists to the modern era.

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopaedia of the Qur'an

Qur'anic terms, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Applied Psychology

Coverage includes aging, industrial and organizational, counselling, educational, health, sports and transportation.

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Biodiversity

The 2nd edition of Encyclopedia of Biodiversity examines facets of biodiversity including its evolution, systems used for classifying and defining it, ecological patterns and biodiversity theory, and an assessment of contemporary trends within the discipline.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Ecology

Numerous multi-authored entries relating to natural selection, population dynamics, biogeochemistry, and ecosystem health and sustainability.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Food Microbiology

Comprises articles in the field of Food Microbiology, from Acetobacter to Zymomonas.

View Me »Encyclopedia of Hinduism (Brill's Encyclopedia of Hinduism)

Recent research on all principal aspects of the Hindu traditions.

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Human Behavior

Focuses on human action and reaction, and the thoughts, feelings, and physiological functions behind those actions.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me »Encyclopedia of Management (Wiley Encyclopedia of Management)

Extensive coverage of the field of management, with entries ranging from concise definitions of key terms to short essays covering areas of development and debate.

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Materials

The Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology has 1,800 articles written by experts in their fields.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Microbiology (3rd edition)

Has entries on: antimicrobial agents, applied microbiology, industrial and food microbiology, cell morphology, chemical composition, fungi, genetics, genomics, history and culture, microbial ecology, microbiology and society, model systems, mutualism and commensalism, pathogenesis, physiology, systematics, evolution, and microbial techniques.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Stress

Covers the various aspects and ramifications of stress including a wide range of related topics such as neuroimmune interactions, cytokines, enzymatic disorders, effects on the cardiovascular system, immunity and inflammation, and physical illnesses.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me »Encyclopedia of Telecommunications (Wiley Encyclopedia of Telecommunications)

Covers telecommunications, optical communications, modulation and demodulation, coding and decoding, communication networks and antennas.

View Me »Encyclopedia of the Qur'an (Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an)

Qur'anic terms, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis.

View Me » Direct ConnectEnergy & Power Source

Indexed and extensive full-text coverage to publications relating to the energy and power industries.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »Energy Citations Database (OSTI.GOV)

Full text and bibliographic records about energy-related research.

View Me » Direct ConnectENGINE - Australian Engineering Database

ENGINE covers all branches of engineering.

View Me » Direct ConnectEngineered Materials Abstracts

Comprehensive coverage of the science, development and production of ceramics, polymers and composite materials from journals, technical reports, patents, dissertations, books and conference proceedings.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectEngineering Collection (Informit)

A full-text collection of Australasian engineering journals, conference papers and technical reports.
Contains: Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectEngineering Research Database

Covers the serial and non-serial literature on civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical and transportation engineering.

View Me » Direct ConnectEngineering Village

An index of the most comprehensive engineering literature, including journal articles, conference papers, and reports.

View Me » Direct ConnectEnglish Short Title Catalogue

A bibliography of books, pamphlets, newspapers, serials, and a variety of ephemera printed in Great Britain or any of its dependencies before 1801, in any language.

View Me » Direct ConnectENGnetBASE

Engineering handbooks published by CRC Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectEnlarged Yeonhaengrok Collections

The Yeonhaengrok is a collection of travel records written by Korean envoys about what what they saw and heard during their journey to Beijing during the Goryeo and Joseon dynasty (from the 13th to 19th century).
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectENVIROnetBASE

Coverage ranges from environmental protection and remediation to green and sustainable practices, biofuels, and renewable energy.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectEnvironmental Information Browser

National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research services, including the NIWA Metadata Catalogue, NIWA Station Catalogue and the Freshwater Biodata Information System.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me »Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (Agricultural & Environmental Science Database)

Covers a range of environmental topics with abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications including the TOXLINE and Conference Papers Index.

View Me » Direct ConnectEnvironmental Studies

Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues.
Contains: Data E-Journals Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectERGONOMICSnetBASE

Handbooks and monographs covering most areas of ergonomics.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectERIC

Excellent range of scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals

View Me »ESI (Essential Science Indicators)

ESI is an analytical resource presenting science performance statistics and research trends, based on journal article counts and citation data from the Web of Science citation indexes.

View Me » Direct ConnectEssential Science Indicators

ESI is an analytical resource presenting science performance statistics and research trends, based on journal article counts and citation data from the Web of Science citation indexes.

View Me »Ethnographic Video Online

Video collections for the study of human culture and behaviour.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectEThOS : Electronic Theses Online Service

Theses produced by UK Higher Education Institutions (HEI).
Contains: Theses

View Me » Direct ConnecteTV

Provides real-time teaching video resources through local and international television programming delivered as live streams and videos available to be viewed and downloaded.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectEuropa World of Learning

International directory of universities, libraries, learned societies, research institutions, museums, and art galleries.

View Me » Direct ConnectEVA - Environmental Abstracts

Indexes journal articles covering air and water, sustainable development, hazardous waste, recycling, pollution control and environmental protection management and assessment.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectExam Papers

Official University of Auckland exam papers.

View Me » Direct ConnectExpanded Academic (Academic OneFile)

Extensive multidisciplinary coverage.
Contains: Abstracts Audio E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Newspapers Video
83 Databases found | Top of page