Databases \ Browse \ C

? Here's some help text.
125 Databases found

Databases

View Me » Direct ConnectC19, Nineteenth Century Index

Indexes and various finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers and archives.

View Me » Direct ConnectCAB Direct

A collection of datasets for applied life sciences, comprising full-text articles, and including literature reviews, news articles and reports.

View Me »CABI Crop Protection Compendium (Crop Protection Compendium)

Encyclopedia for crop protection (including production and harvest statistics), pests, diseases and weeds, and demographic/economic data from the World Bank.

View Me »CABI Invasive Species Compendium (Invasive Species Compendium)

Includes the biology, distribution, impact and management of invasive plants and animals internationally.

View Me »CABI Plantwise Knowledge Bank (Plantwise Knowledge Bank)

Database from CABI (Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International) focusing on crop pests and diseases.

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Books

Academic and professional books published by Cambridge University Press on a wide range of subjects.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Companions

E-books in the Cambridge Companions series published by Cambridge University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Edition of the Works of Ben Jonson Online

The collected works of Renaissance writer Ben Jonson.

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Histories

History books published by Cambridge University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Journals

Peer-reviewed journals across all disciplines and subjects from Cambridge University Press and other learned and professional societies.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »Cambridge Structural Database (WebCSD)

The Cambridge Structural Database provides crystallographic data on organic, organometallic and metal complex structures.

View Me » Direct ConnectCanada Income Tax Guide - Online Edition

Legal commentary on the Canada Income Tax Act, includes Tax Planning commentary, and relevant income tax treaties, budgets, and Tax Notes a tax current awareness bulletin.

View Me »Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety Databases (CCOHS Academic Support Program)

Material safety databases from the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety with safety information on chemicals and other hazardous substances.

View Me » Direct ConnectCanadian Goods and Services Tax Reporter

Complete coverage of developments concerning Canadian Goods and Services Tax (GST).

View Me » Direct ConnectCanadian Newsstream

The full text of over 250 Canadian newspapers including The Globe and Mail.

View Me » Direct ConnectCapital Raisings Database

Identifies capital raised by issuers on the New Zealand sharemarket.

View Me » Direct ConnectCaredata (Social Care Online)

Research primarily from the United Kingdom relating to social care, social work, counselling and related topics.

View Me » Direct ConnectCareer and Technical Education

Aimed at vocational/technical students and instructors but includes many titles that are useful in an academic environment.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCaribbean Literature

Classic, rare and contemporary 19th and 20th century fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction from the Caribbean region in English, French, Spanish, Dutch and Creole.
Contains: Dictionaries E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool

A freely available resource from Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), the publisher of SciFinder.

View Me »CASSI (CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool)

A freely available resource from Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), the publisher of SciFinder.

View Me » Direct ConnectCataloger's Desktop

Cataloguing resources from the Library of Congress, including the Anglo-American cataloguing rules, LC rule interpretations, the Subject cataloging manuals, MARC formats and code lists.

View Me » Direct ConnectCatalysis From A to Z

Brief definitions of the terms used in every area of catalysis- biocatalysis, homogeneous catalysis, heterogeneous catalysis, and related topics such as spectroscopy and analytical methods.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me » Direct ConnectCBCA Complete

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database covers current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information.

View Me »CCC II (Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry II)

Second edition of Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry.

View Me »CCH New Zealand Online Library (IntelliConnect) (IntelliConnect)

New Zealand commercial law database from CCH including legal commentary, case law and legislation for a wide variety of subjects including: Tax, business law, company law, employment law, property and conveyancing, customs and duties, trusts and insurance.

View Me » Direct ConnectCCOHS Academic Support Program

Material safety databases from the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety with safety information on chemicals and other hazardous substances.

View Me »CCP (Comprehensive Clinical Psychology)

Covers the field of clinical psychology, including historical, sociological, training and professional information.

View Me » Direct ConnectCeramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts

International coverage of the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics from journals, conference proceedings, books, patents, standards and company product literature.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »ChemGold (GoldFFX)

Safety information for chemicals and hazardous substances.

View Me » Direct ConnectCHEMLIBnetBASE

Handbooks and monographs on chemistry.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCHEMnetBASE

Chemical dictionaries and reference works comprising the Dictionary of commonly cited compounds; Handbook of chemistry and physics; Polymers, a property database; Properties of organic compounds.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectChemSpider

A chemical structure database with over 25 million structures, properties and associated information.

View Me » Direct ConnectChicago Manual of Style Online

A guide to editorial style, referencing, and publishing practices.

View Me » Direct ConnectChild Development and Adolescent Studies

An indexing and abstracting service focusing on material relating to the growth and development of children up to the age of 21.

View Me » Direct ConnectChina Academic Journals

A full-text collection of Chinese language journals published by CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure).
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectChina Doctoral Dissertations Full-Text Database

Doctoral dissertations from over 300 institutions across China.
Contains: Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectChina Masters Theses Full-Text Database

Masters theses from over 300 institutions across China.
Contains: Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectChina Patent Full-Text Database

A searchable collection of Chinese patents.
Contains: Patents

View Me » Direct ConnectChina Proceedings of Conferences Full-text Database

A collection of 21,000 conference proceedings.
Contains: Conference papers

View Me » Direct ConnectChina, America and the Pacific

Archival material connected to the trading and cultural relationships that emerged between China, America and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectChina: Trade, Politics & Culture 1793-1980

English language source material relating to China's interaction with the West.

View Me » Direct ConnectChinese Cultural Revolution Database

Original documents including Chinese Communist Party memos, instructions, proclamations, speeches by major party leaders and media commentaries.

View Me » Direct ConnectChinese Government Public Information Online

A public information service developed by the National Library of China in collaboration with provincial libraries in China.

View Me » Direct ConnectCHRONICLES - The Australian Chronicles: An Index to Sources of Australian Biography

A resource designed to assist genealogists, historians and researchers locate biographical information on as wide a range of Australians as possible.

View Me » Direct ConnectChurch Missionary Society Periodicals

CMS Periodicals document missionary work from the 19th to the 21st century.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Images Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectChurch Papers Online

New Zealand church newspapers and periodicals of the 19th and 20th centuries.
Contains: E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectCIA - Computer Index Australasia

Index of articles from a range of popular journals such as Australian & New Zealand LAN Magazine, Australia PC User, PC Week, Australian Macworld and other general interest computing journals.

View Me » Direct ConnectCIAO : Columbia International Affairs Online

This full-text database specialises in theory and current research in international affairs.
Contains: Conference papers E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCINAHL Plus

Nursing and Allied Health journal articles and dissertations.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectCINCH: Australian Criminology Database

Australian database indexing criminology related journals.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectCINCH-ATSIS

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people in the justice system.

View Me » Direct ConnectCINCH-Health

Health issues in Australian criminal justice.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectCINDAS

Materials properties databases for thermal, mechanical, electrical, physical, thermophysical and other properties of various materials, including aerospace alloys.
Contains: Data

View Me »CiNii (Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator)

Japanese citation database including academic papers published in academic society journals or university research bulletins.

View Me » Direct ConnectCiteSeerX

A freely available search engine focusing primarily on the literature in computer and information science.

View Me »CityScope (Auckland) (Auckland Cityscope)

Descriptions and sales histories of more than 2,000 properties in Auckland Central and the north part of Newton plus some buildings in Viaduct Harbour, Grafton and Parnell.

View Me »Cityscope (Wellington) (Wellington Cityscope)

Detailed information on more than 1,100 buildings and sites, including 550 commercial and retail strata units, in central Wellington and Te Aro.

View Me » Direct ConnectClassical Music in Video

An international collection of performances, master-classes and interviews.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectClassical Scores Library

Downloadable and printable classical sheet music, including out-of-copyright works and contemporary composers.
Contains: Scores

View Me » Direct ConnectClassification Web

Browse and search the full text of the Library of Congress Classification schedules and Library of Congress Subject Headings.

View Me » Direct ConnectCLEANTECHnetBASE

Full-text books on renewable energy, clean and novel technologies, bio-energy, and eco-friendly agricultural practice.
Contains: E-books

View Me »CliFlo (National Climate Database)

Raw data from weather stations and statistical summaries.

View Me » Direct ConnectClimate Vulnerability

A searchable reference work on the ScienceDirect platform focusing on climate change.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me »Clin-eguide (OvidMD Advantage)

Clinical information for healthcare professionals.

View Me » Direct ConnectClinicalKey

Full text of a selection of Elsevier medical journals, e-books, practice guidelines, drug information, patient education, multimedia images and more, providing evidence-based point-of-care clinical information for health care professionals.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Images

View Me »CNKI China Academic Journals (China Academic Journals)

A full-text collection of Chinese language journals published by CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure).

View Me » Direct ConnectCochrane Library

Evidence-based information on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions, including systematic reviews and controlled trials.

View Me »COFGT-II (Comprehensive Organic Functional Group Transformations II)

A point of entry to the literature for all scientists interested in chemical transformations.

View Me » Direct ConnectCold Spring Harbor Protocols

Biological science research methods from Cold Spring Harbor Press, including cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.

View Me »Collected Courses Online (Hague Academy Collected Courses Online)

Encyclopedic collection of public and private international law lectures given by prominent legal specialists from around the world at the Hague Academy of International Law since 1923.

View Me »Combined Chemical Dictionary (CHEMnetBASE)

Chemical dictionaries and reference works comprising the Dictionary of commonly cited compounds; Handbook of chemistry and physics; Polymers, a property database; Properties of organic compounds.

View Me » Direct ConnectCommunity Archive : National Register of Archives and Manuscripts

Lists archival holdings from repositories throughout New Zealand.

View Me » Direct ConnectCompendex

Indexes and abstracts the scientific and technological literature in all subject areas of engineering.
Contains: Abstracts E-books Patents

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Biomaterials

Describes the current status of most biomaterials in their strengths and weaknesses, their appropriate analytical methods and testing, and their device applications and performance.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Biotechnology (2nd ed.)

A handbook on the essential elements of biotechnology.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Chirality

An overview of the field, covering chiral research relevant to synthesis, analytic chemistry, catalysis, and pharmaceuticals.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Clinical Psychology

Covers the field of clinical psychology, including historical, sociological, training and professional information.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Composite Materials

An encyclopedia on all aspects of composites, from theory to practical applications.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Coordination Chemistry II

Second edition of Comprehensive Coordination Chemistry.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Enantioselective Organocatalysis

A comprehensive handbook on organocatalysis.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Glycoscience

Covers glycochemistry, glycoanalysis, glycobiology, glycomedicine, glyco(bio)technology, food and industrial glycoscience, and glycobioinformatics, glycoproteins, glycolipids, proteoglycans, glycosylphosphatidylinositol anchors, and polysaccharides, the microbial, animal, plant, and human world, and health and disease.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Heterocyclic Chemistry III

An online version of CHC-III (published 2008) on the ScienceDirect platform.

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Inorganic Chemistry II

A reference work that reviews significant advances and examines topics of relevance to today's inorganic chemists.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Medicinal Chemistry II

An authoritative treatise on contemporary medicinal chemistry, encompassing all aspects of modern drug discovery from its mechanistic basis through the underlying general principles, and exemplified with comprehensive therapeutic applications.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Membrane Science and Engineering

An online reference work covering all aspects of membrane science and technology.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Nanoscience and Technology

A handbook originally published in 2010 focusing on the major classes of nanomaterials in terms of their synthesis, structure, and applications, reviewing nanomaterials and their respective technologies in well-structured and comprehensive articles with extensive cross-references.

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Natural Products II

A handbook on the ScienceDirect platform focusing on trends in natural products research.

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Organic Functional Group Transformations II

A point of entry to the literature for all scientists interested in chemical transformations.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Organometallic Chemistry III

The third edition of COMC-III, originally published in 2006.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Renewable Energy

A reference work with a detailed description of energy sources seen as alternatives to fossil fuels.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Sampling and Sample Preparation

Covers the fundamentals of sampling and sample preparation, and includes detailed sections dealing with biological and medical, environmental, forensic, and food and beverage applications.

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Semiconductor Science and Technology

Extensive coverage of both the fundamental physics and the technology of semiconductors.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Toxicology

Covers cellular, molecular and clinical toxicology; the 2nd edition published 2010.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Water Quality and Purification

Covers methods for analyzing water to assure its safety from natural and deliberate contaminants.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectComputer Database

Covers articles on computing from newsstand and trade publications.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectComputers & Applied Sciences Complete

Includes indexed and full-text articles on research and development in computing and allied sciences.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectCOMPUTER-SCIENCEnetBASE

Handbooks and monographs on computer science.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectComputing Reviews

Reviews of computer literature (journal articles, conference papers and whole proceedings, books and theses) prepared by a community of experts in their related fields and covering all aspects of computing science.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectComtrade Database

Comtrade, the United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database, is the largest depository of international trade data.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectConference Papers Index

Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world.

View Me »Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Web of Science Core Collection)

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

View Me »Connect 4 BoardRoom (BoardRoom)

Directory of directors and senior executives of companies listed on the Australian Stock Exchange.

View Me » Direct ConnectContemporary Women's Issues

Information on social, reproductive, developmental, and workplace issues and events affecting women in over 190 countries.
Contains: E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectCopper Technical Reference Library

Covers the literature on copper, copper alloys and copper technology from smelting and hydrometallurgy through the performance of copper and copper alloys in their end-use applications and service environments.

View Me » Direct ConnectCorrosion Abstracts

Provides international sources of literature in general corrosion, testing, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance, and equipment for many industries for engineers and scientists.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectCortellis

Data on diseases and opportunities for drug development within indications, drug profiles and data on clinical trials at various stages, biotechnology and medical device advances, patent information, IP opportunities, organizations associated with key patents, company information and profiles, conference reports, and drug regulatory data.

View Me » Direct ConnectCounseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works

Includes transcripts from psychotherapy and counselling sessions and personal narratives.

View Me » Direct ConnectCounseling and Therapy in Video

Video collections covering psychotherapy and counselling sessions and training.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectCQ Press Library

Contains: E-books E-Journals Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectCRCnetBASE

This collection of e-books is now included within Taylor & Francis Books — the CONNECT button above automatically takes you into that Taylor & Francis collection.

View Me » Direct ConnectCredo Reference

A searchable full-text collection of multidisciplinary reference sources.

View Me » Direct ConnectCriminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

An indexing and abstracting service with an international focus on criminal justice and criminology.

View Me » Direct ConnectCriminal Justice Periodicals

ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database of international journals and other publications covering crime, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security.

View Me » Direct ConnectCrop Protection Compendium

Encyclopedia for crop protection (including production and harvest statistics), pests, diseases and weeds, and demographic/economic data from the World Bank.

View Me »CSA Illumina (ProQuest)This record lists multiple databases

The ProQuest database is made up of over 50 individual databases.

View Me »CSH Protocols (Cold Spring Harbor Protocols)

Biological science research methods from Cold Spring Harbor Press, including cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.

View Me » Direct ConnectCSI : Consumer Sciences Index

Literature on a range of consumer science subjects.

View Me » Direct ConnectCSMAR

China Stock Market & Accounting Research provides data on China stock markets and the financial statements of listed companies in China.

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Contents Connect

For current awareness: daily updates of complete Tables of Contents for leading scholarly journals; also includes some relevant book series, websites, and documents in all disciplines.

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Index to Statistics

A bibliographic index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields.

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Protocols in Molecular Biology

A compilation of protocols for experimental procedures in molecular biology, presented on the Wiley platform.

View Me » Direct ConnectCuthbert Collection (Fanning & Norfolk Island)

Photographs of the Fanning Island cable station, buildings and people, and Norfolk Island scenes.
125 Databases found | Top of page

Refine your results

Database Types
Subjects