Databases \ Browse \ B

? Here's some help text.
88 Databases found

Databases

View Me » Direct ConnectBabelScores

A specialized network in selected quality classical contemporary music.
Contains: Scores

View Me » Direct ConnectBanking Information Database

Information about the banking industry, banking law, financial institutions, financial services industry and investments.

View Me »BBIH (Bibliography of British and Irish History)

History of the British Isles, the Empire and Commonwealth.

View Me » Direct ConnectBCC Research Reports

A collection of over 3,000 market research studies from BCC Research.
Contains: Technical reports

View Me »BCM Online (Bibliographie de Civilisation Medievale)

Comprehensive current bibliography of monographs on the Middle Ages published worldwide.

View Me »BDSL (Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft)

Bibliography of German language, linguistics, and literary studies, from the Middle Ages to the present.

View Me »Beilstein Database (Reaxys)

Information for chemists and biochemists on compound structure, reactions, original journal articles, patents, and product availability.

View Me »Ben Jonson Online (Cambridge Edition of the Works of Ben Jonson Online)

The collected works of Renaissance writer Ben Jonson.

View Me »Berg Collection (Literary Manuscripts (Berg Collection))

Manuscripts, notebooks, correspondence, drawings and legal/financial documents from major 19th century English and American writers, from the Henry W and Albert A Berg Collection at the New York Public Library.

View Me » Direct ConnectBERITA - Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database

Articles on Malaysia, Singapore and other South-East Asian countries.

View Me » Direct ConnectBHA: Bibliography of the History of Art / International Bibliography of Art

Covers the history of post-classical Western art, surveying current writing on Western art from late antiquity (4th century AD) to the present.

View Me » Direct ConnectBible in English

Twenty versions of the Bible, from West Saxon Gospels (c 990) to the New English Bible (1970).
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBibleWorks

Over 200 Bible translations in 40 languages, 14 original language texts, Greek lexicons and dictionaries, Hebrew lexicons and dictionaries, Manuscript images, and maps.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliografia de la Literatura Espanola desde 1980

A bibliography of literary works and criticism relating to Spanish literature since 1980.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliographie de Civilisation Medievale

Comprehensive current bibliography of monographs on the Middle Ages published worldwide.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft

Bibliography of German language, linguistics, and literary studies, from the Middle Ages to the present.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography of Asian Studies

References on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, South-East and South Asia.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography of British and Irish History

History of the British Isles, the Empire and Commonwealth.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography of Indonesian Politics and the Economy (BIPE)

An index to items on Indonesian politics, government, economy, political culture and demography.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography of New Zealand Earth Science Theses

Earth science theses from the New Zealand universities, and theses on New Zealand geology from other universities.
Contains: Geospatial data Theses

View Me »Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art / International Bibliography of Art)

Covers the history of post-classical Western art, surveying current writing on Western art from late antiquity (4th century AD) to the present.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology

Coverage of operations in a winter battlefield, impact of cold on facilities and activities, cold-related environmental problems, and the impact of human activity on cold environments.

View Me »Biblioteca Italiana Zanichelli (Torrossa : Casalini Full Text)

Journal articles and books in the arts, humanities and social sciences from Italian, Spanish, French and Portuguese publishers.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliotheca Teubneriana Latina

Standard editions of classical Latin literature.

View Me »BIE (British Education Index)

Scholarly articles published in the UK and Europe covering most aspects of education and training.

View Me » Direct ConnectBills Digests

Bills Digests are created by the New Zealand Parliamentary Library.

View Me » Direct ConnectBioCyc Database Collection

Genomic and metabolic pathway data for 10,000+ microbes.

View Me » Direct ConnectBiography in Context

International and comprehensive full-text biographies, with links to additional resources.
Contains: Audio Biographies Dictionaries E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Newspapers Video

View Me »Biography Resource Center (Biography in Context)

International and comprehensive full-text biographies, with links to additional resources.

View Me »Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS)

Covers biology, taxonomy, clinical and experimental medicine, biochemistry, biotechnology, and earth sciences.

View Me » Direct ConnectBioMed Central

A collection of over 200 mainly open access journals in the biosciences.

View Me » Direct ConnectBioOne

Research journals relating to biological and earth science fields including botany, conservation, ecology, entomology, environmental science, herpetology, natural history, ornithology, and palaeontology.

View Me » Direct ConnectBIOSCIENCEnetBASE

Handbooks and monographs in biosciences, including biochemistry, bioinformatics, biomedical engineering, biostatistics, biotechnology, epidemiology, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology, and toxicology.
Contains: E-books

View Me »BIOSIS

Covers biology, taxonomy, clinical and experimental medicine, biochemistry, biotechnology, and earth sciences.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »BIZ, Biblioteca Italiana Zanichelli (Torrossa : Casalini Full Text)

Journal articles and books in the arts, humanities and social sciences from Italian, Spanish, French and Portuguese publishers.

View Me » Direct ConnectBlack Short Fiction and Folklore

From oral folklore and ballads to contemporary stories from Africa and the African diaspora, the collection also includes unpublished manuscripts, selected runs of literary magazines and audio recordings of ballads.
Contains: Audio E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectBlack Women Writers

Fiction, non-fiction and poetry from the 1800s to the present from the African diaspora, written in English, French, French Creole, and Portuguese.
Contains: E-books

View Me »Blackwell Reference Online (Wiley Online Library)

Journals articles and thousands of e-books, including encyclopedias, in almost all subjects.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBloomsbury e-Book Collections (Theology)

Scholarly books published in 2015, by Bloomsbury's award-winning Academic division, in Biblical Studies, Religious Studies, and Theology.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBMI Research (Business Monitor International)

Country and industry reports providing analysis and data on economic and political factors, risk, financial markets and business environments.
Contains: Company information Data

View Me » Direct ConnectBMJ Best Practice

Evidence-based point of care decision support tool combining clinical evidence with peer-reviewed expert opinion and guidelines on conditions, diseases and symptoms covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis.

View Me » Direct ConnectBMJ Learning

A collection of learning resources for professionals in primary care and hospital medicine; you must first Register a username and password, then sign in each time (click ViewMe for full details).

View Me » Direct ConnectBoardRoom

Directory of directors and senior executives of companies listed on the Australian Stock Exchange.

View Me »Book Citation Index (Web of Science Core Collection)

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

View Me » Direct ConnectBook Review Digest Retrospective

References to reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction across all disciplines and subjects, published between 1903-1982, with some links to full text.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectBooks & Authors (A Resource for Schools)

Offers ways to explore combinations of books, authors and topics and decide what to read next.

View Me » Direct ConnectBooks at Ovid

Full text of hundreds of respected texts in medicine, nursing and pharmacology.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBookshelf Collection

Digitised versions of a variety of books, journals and newsletters relevant for New Zealand and Pacific studies.

View Me » Direct ConnectBrain Mapping

Foundational information for students and researchers of neuroscience.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectBrenner's Encyclopedia of Genetics (2nd ed.)

Relatively short entries for quick learning about any aspect of genetics.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectBrepols Miscellanea Online

Scholarly works on medieval studies.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill Dictionary of Religion

A revised version of the German Metzler Lexikon Religion: Gegenwart, Alltag, Medien (Stuttgart: J B Metzler, 1999-2002), an analysis of religions, by theme and historical period.

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill E-Book Collections

Scholarly books in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Law published by Brill and Martinus Nijhoff.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill Online Journals

Scholarly journals in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Law published by Brill and Martinus Nijhoff.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »Brill's Companions to Classical Studies Online

Books on the classics and ancient history published by Brill.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill's Encyclopaedia of the Neo-Latin World

The history and cultural influence of Neo-Latin, the form of Latin that originated in the Italian Renaissance and persists to the modern era.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill's Encyclopedia of Hinduism

Recent research on all principal aspects of the Hindu traditions.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill's New Jacoby

Greek historians whose work is preserved incompletely in fragments.

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill's New Pauly

An encyclopedia of the ancient Greek and Roman world.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectBritannica Image Quest

Over two million images that have been rights-cleared for non-commercial educational use.
Contains: Images

View Me »Britannica Online (Encyclopaedia Britannica Online)

A comprehensive reference source with information in many formats using a variety of media.

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Academy Scholarship Online

Over 120 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences published under the auspices of the British Academy by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries, 1500-1950

Includes some memoirs and manuscripts. Coverage extends to many regions outside Britain and Ireland.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Architectural Library Catalogue

Catalogue of the Royal Institute of British Architects Library, with references to articles, books and audiovisual material.

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Education Index

Scholarly articles published in the UK and Europe covering most aspects of education and training.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Library Newspapers

British newspapers published between 1732 and 1950.
Contains: Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Literary Manuscripts Online

Facsimile manuscripts in two parts: Medieval and Renaissance (1120-1660) and 1660-1900.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish National Corpus for Linguistics

A 100 million word, 2000 document keyword-searchable collection of 1990s British language.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Periodicals

Facsimile page images and searchable full-text for almost 500 periodicals published in the United Kingdom from the 17th to the early 20th century.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Pharmacopoeia

Official collection of standards for UK medicinal products and pharmaceutical substances.

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Standards Online

The entire set of current British standards of over 55,000 documents.
Contains: Standards

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Tax Cases

Full text of reported tax cases decided by the Chancery and the Queen's Bench divisions of the High Court, the Scottish Court of Session, the Court of Appeal, the Supreme Court, the House of Lords (including the Privy Council) and those rulings of the European Court of Justice with a bearing on United Kingdom Taxation.

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Tax Guide

Legal commentary on British tax legislation including: Income Tax Guide, Capital Gains Tax Guide, Corporation Tax Guide, Inheritance Tax Guide, National Insurance Contribution Guide, VAT Guide and Tax Update current awareness.

View Me » Direct ConnectBroadsheet, New Zealand's Feminist Magazine, 1972-1997

Broadsheet was a leading voice of the local women's movement and was produced by the Auckland-based Broadsheet Collective from 1972 to 1997.

View Me »BSOL (British Standards Online)

The entire set of current British standards of over 55,000 documents.

View Me »BSP (Business Source Premier (BSP))

An extensive business research database offering information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting and international business using both scholarly and popular sources.

View Me »BTL (Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina)

Standard editions of classical Latin literature.

View Me » Direct ConnectBUGZ : Bibliography of New Zealand Terrestrial Invertebrates Online

Bibliography of papers on the terrestrial invertebrates of New Zealand published 1775-1993.

View Me » Direct ConnectBUILD - Australian Building Construction and Engineering Database

Includes all aspects of building and is produced by CSIRO Division of Building, Construction and Engineering.

View Me » Direct ConnectBuilding Consent Reports

Building Consent Reports covers the majority of Councils within New Zealand.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectBusiness Collection (Informit)

Covers accounting, commercial law, taxation, human resources, labour relations, commodities, corporate governance, management, marketing, career development, e-business, economics, and occupational health and safety.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectBusiness Expert Press E-Book Collection

Focuses on supply and operations management, international business, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
Contains: E-books

View Me »Business Monitor International (BMI Research (Business Monitor International))

Country and industry reports providing analysis and data on economic and political factors, risk, financial markets and business environments.

View Me » Direct ConnectBusiness Source Alumni Edition

This shortened version of the Business Source Premier database is for use by Alumni.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectBusiness Source Premier (BSP)

An extensive business research database offering information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting and international business using both scholarly and popular sources.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectBUSINESSnetBASE

Monographs on business theory and practice.
Contains: E-books
88 Databases found | Top of page

Refine your results

Database Types
Subjects