Databases \ Browse \ A

? Here's some help text.
146 Databases found

Databases

View Me » Direct ConnectA Plus Education

Australian publications on wide range of education subjects, including New Zealand and Pacific content.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectAAPG Datapages Archives

Bulletins, technical reports and other publications from the American Association of Petroleum Geologists and associated organisations; content may support research in the fields of sedimentology, geophysics, geotechnical engineering and more.
Contains: Technical reports

View Me »AATD (ACCOUNT)

Australian index of materials on accounting, auditing and related business topics.

View Me » Direct ConnectABELL+FT

Indexes scholary material on English language, literature and related fields, with a high proportion in full text.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectABI/INFORM

In-depth coverage of a large number of business journals, magazines and newspapers.

View Me »Academic Research Library (ProQuest Research Library)

Multidisciplinary full-text database of academic journals, magazines and newspapers.

View Me » Direct ConnectAcademic Search Alumni Edition

A large general resource of articles and information covering the sciences, social sciences and business.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAcademic Search Premier

A multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals in social sciences, arts and literature, engineering, general science, multicultural studies and many more areas.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAccessEngineering

Specialised engineering handbooks and engineering reference tool published by McGraw-Hill for professionals, academics, and students.
Contains: E-books Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectACCOUNT

Australian index of materials on accounting, auditing and related business topics.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAccounting & Tax

Covers key publications in accounting, auditing, and financial management.

View Me » Direct ConnectAcland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy

Video recordings of human anatomic specimens in their natural colours.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectACLS Humanities E-Book Collection

Scholarly books in the humanities and related social sciences.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectACM Digital Library

Journal articles, magazines, books, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery on computer-related topics.
Contains: Conference papers E-books E-Journals

View Me »ACS Journals (American Chemical Society Journals)

Around 50 journals and magazines published by the ACS in the chemical and related sciences.

View Me » Direct ConnectACS Symposium Series

High-quality, peer-reviewed books developed from the American Chemical Society technical divisions' symposia.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAEI - Australian Education Index

Published and unpublished material at all levels of education and related fields.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAEI-ATSIS

Published and unpublished material about or by Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAEM - Arts & Entertainment Management Database

An index of published and unpublished articles on arts and entertainment management.

View Me » Direct ConnectAFPD - Australian Federal Police Digest

Index of Australian and other journals, conference papers and chapters of books on policing, criminology, law enforcement, law, defence and security, occupational health and safety, youth justice and social sciences.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAfrican American Music Reference

A comprehensive reference database chronicling the rich history of African American music that comprises more than 67,000 pages.
Contains: E-books Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectAGIS - Attorney-General's Information Service

Indexes and abstracts articles from Australian, New Zealand and Pacific law journals and selectively from major law journals from the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAGIS Plus Text

Index of Australian, New Zealand, and Pacific law journals, including selected articles from the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom.

View Me » Direct ConnectAGIS-ATSIS - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset

Index of legal issues related to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders including native titles, customary law, racial discrimination, indigenous intellectual property and Aboriginal youth and juvenile justice.

View Me » Direct ConnectAgricultural & Environmental Science Database

Covers a range of environmental topics with abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications including the TOXLINE and Conference Papers Index.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAGRICULTUREnetBASE

Handbooks and monographs on agriculture, crop science, and related subjects, including forestry, entomology, genetics, soil science.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAHRR - Australian Historic Records Register

A list of paper-based records held in private hands in Australia dating from settlement to 1988.

View Me » Direct ConnectAIATSIS - Indigenous Studies Bibliography

A bibliographic database that indexes published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies.

View Me » Direct ConnectAIMMAT - AIM Management & Training Database

An index of articles on management, training, human resources, communication and marketing.

View Me » Direct ConnectAJ Buildings Library

A database published by the Architects' Journal showcasing over 1,000 exemplary projects from the UK.

View Me »AJBL (AJ Buildings Library)

A database published by the Architects' Journal showcasing over 1,000 exemplary projects from the UK.

View Me » Direct ConnectAko Aotearoa Knowledge Centre

A comprehensive source of information on recent tertiary education research and implementation projects, currently being conducted in New Zealand (2006 onwards).

View Me » Direct ConnectALISA - Australian Library and Information Science Abstracts

Indexes and abstracts material on Australian library and information science, including overseas publications.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAltmetric Explorer for Institutions

A platform for monitoring the online activity surrounding academic research.

View Me » Direct ConnectAluminium Industry Abstracts

Technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications and business developments.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAMA Manual of Style

A guide to writing, editing, and publishing for medical and scientific authors and editors.

View Me » Direct ConnectAMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine)

Covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry and palliative care.

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerica: History and Life

US and Canadian history, culture, government, political science and current affairs from prehistory to the present.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican Chemical Society Journals

Around 50 journals and magazines published by the ACS in the chemical and related sciences.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »American Chemical Society Symposium Series (ACS Symposium Series)

High-quality, peer-reviewed books developed from the American Chemical Society technical divisions' symposia.

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican Film Scripts Online

A collection of full-text searchable feature film scripts with detailed indexing on scenes, characters, and people.

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican History in Video

Films, videos, archival footage, newsreels, and documentaries covering events from the 1890s to the 1980s.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican National Biography

A full-text database on significant Americans no longer living, with references to further resources.
Contains: Biographies

View Me »American Psychological Association Handbooks (APA Handbooks)

Eleven handbooks published by the American Psychological Association on its PsycNet platform.

View Me »American Society of Civil Engineers Library (ASCE Library)

Publications from the American Society of Civil Engineers.

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican Society of Health-System Pharmacists E-book Collection

A collection of Pharmacy books published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican West

Manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material and rare printed sources on the American West, from the 18th to early 20th century.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Geospatial data Images

View Me »Amirsys Imaging Reference Center (Imaging Reference Center)

A medical image library offering a combination of high-quality images and evidence-based clinical text on a wide range of diagnoses and conditions.

View Me » Direct ConnectAmos: Hypertext Bible Commentary

A multimedia Bible study tool with literary, linguistic, historical and archaeological commentary on the book of Amos.

View Me » Direct ConnectAnalytical Abstracts

An abstracting service designed specifically to meet analytical chemistry information needs.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAnatomedia

an@tomedia is a unique way to learn about the anatomy of the human body.

View Me »AnatomyTV (Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy)

A dynamic interactive overview of human anatomy.

View Me »Animal Life Encyclopedia (Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia)

A leading international encyclopedia on all forms of animal life, based on the 2nd print edition (2003), it has a strong conservation theme.

View Me » Direct ConnectAnnee Philologique

L'Année Philologique is the leading index for Classical Studies.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAnnual Reviews

All 41 series published by Annual Reviews in the fields of biological, physical and the social sciences, including economics.
Contains: Abstracts E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectANR-Index - Agriculture and Natural Resources Index

Australian abstracts on sustainable agriculture, forestry and fisheries, conservation, water and natural resource use.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectANR-Research - Agriculture and Natural Resources Research

Australian abstracts on sustainable agriculture, forestry and fisheries, conservation, water and natural resource use.

View Me » Direct ConnectANR-Research Archive - Agriculture and Natural Resources Research Archive

Australian abstracts on sustainable agriculture, forestry and fisheries, conservation, water and natural resource use.

View Me » Direct ConnectANSTI - Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Information

Contains bibliographic references, most with abstracts, to scientific and technical literature on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAntarctic Bibliography

Covers biology, geology, medicine, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics, equipment and supplies, and tourism.

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthropology Online

An extensive collection of books, field notes and other printed material on human behaviour.

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthropology Photographic Archive

A selection of digitised images from the Department of Anthropology Photographic Archive at the University of Auckland.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthropology Plus

Covers journal articles, chapters in edited books, and essays in anthropology and archaeology.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthroSource

Contains current and archived issues of American Anthropological Association journals, newsletters and bulletins.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »ANZ Reference Centre (Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre)

Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, reference books and company information from Australian, New Zealand and selected overseas magazines.

View Me » Direct ConnectANZBIP-Books in Print

Australian and New Zealand Books in Print lists over 120,000 in-print and out-of-print Australian and New Zealand titles, as well as details for over 10,000 publishers.

View Me » Direct ConnectANZBIP-Publishers

Australian and New Zealand Books in Print lists over 120,000 in-print and out-of-print Australian and New Zealand titles, as well as details for over 10,000 publishers.

View Me »AOCS Methods (Official Methods and Recommended Practices of the AOCS)

Fats, oils and lipid related analytical methods issued by the American Oil Chemists' Society.

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA Handbooks

Eleven handbooks published by the American Psychological Association on its PsycNet platform.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text)

Australian social sciences and humanities journals.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAPAIS - Australian Public Affairs Information Service

Indexes articles on Australian political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs.

View Me » Direct ConnectAPAIS-ATSIS

APAIS-ATSIS, a subset of APAIS, indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material that specifically relates to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in the social sciences and humanities area.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAPAIS-Health

Covers health and medicine in Australia and in particular the legal, social, economic and ethical aspects.

View Me »APEC Fulltext Studies (Asia-Studies Full-Text Online)

Reports published by APEC and leading research institutes.

View Me » Direct ConnectAPECLIT - APEC Literature Database

An index to articles relevant to the Asia Pacific Economic Community (APEC).
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Appendix to the Journals of the House of Representatives of New Zealand (AtoJsOnline)

The Appendix to the Journals of the House of Representatives (AJHR) 1858-1950.

View Me » Direct ConnectAPSnet (American Phytopathological Society)

Journals and other plant pathology research publications from the American Phytopathological Society.

View Me »Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts)

Abstracts on science, technology and management of marine, brackish and freshwater environments.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectARCH - Australian Architecture Database

Australian and New Zealand architectural and building information.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Architectural Publications Index (British Architectural Library Catalogue)

Catalogue of the Royal Institute of British Architects Library, with references to articles, books and audiovisual material.

View Me » Direct ConnectArchitecture Archive

An extensive collection of plans, specifications, drawings, models and photographs featuring some of Auckland's more prominent early and mid-20th century architects and NZIA annual awards.

View Me » Direct ConnectArchive of Māori and Pacific Sound

A collection of aural research relating to Melanesia and the Pacific.
Contains: Audio

View Me »Archives and Manuscripts (Manuscripts and Archives)

All processed archives in the University Library's Cultural Collections (Special Collections), including the Architecture Archive and Fine Arts Library.

View Me » Direct ConnectArchives Direct : Sources from the National Archives, UK

Archives Direct is a suite of collections sourced from the National Archives at Kew, the British Government's official archive.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectArchives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940

With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, student, political, religious and ethnic groups, with documents including news reports, legislation and court cases.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectArchives Unbound

Historical documents on 19th and 20th century events and topics.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectArchSite

ArchSite incorporates GIS technology to manage and display New Zealand archaeological site information on maps.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectARI - Australasian Religion Index

An index of religious and theological serials published in Australia and New Zealand.

View Me » Direct ConnectARLIT - Archives and Records Management Literature in Australia and New Zealand

Index of publications on the management and administration of archives and records in Australia and New Zealand.

View Me » Direct ConnectArt and Archaeology Technical Abstracts

Abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectArt Full Text

Comprehensive coverage of fine, decorative and commercial art, and photography, film and architecture.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectArt History Image Database

Images used for teaching and learning in the Art History Department.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectArt Index Retrospective 1929-1984

Index of historical literature on a variety of art topics from 1929-1984.

View Me »Art Journal Index (New Zealand Art Journal Index)

New Zealand Art Journal Index has been replaced by INZART: Index to New Zealand Art.

View Me » Direct ConnectArt, Design & Architecture Collection

A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts.

View Me » Direct ConnectARTbibliographies Modern

Index of contemporary art, photography, design journals and museum bulletins.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectArtemis Primary Sources

Cross-search multiple collections of primary sources published by Gale Cengage.

View Me »Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science Core Collection)

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

View Me » Direct ConnectArtstor

Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities and sciences, with contributions from museums, photographers, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates all over the world.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectArXiv.org

E-print archive for Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Nonlinear Sciences, Statistics, Quantitative Biology, and Quantitative Finance.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-Journals

View Me »Asahi Shinbun Kiji Database (Kikuzo II)

A Japanese newspaper database from Asahi Shimbun containing over 7 million articles published since 1945.

View Me » Direct ConnectASCE Library

Publications from the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Contains: Conference papers E-books E-Journals Standards

View Me » Direct ConnectASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

Abstracts on science, technology and management of marine, brackish and freshwater environments.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »ASHP e-book collection (American Society of Health-System Pharmacists E-book Collection)

A collection of Pharmacy books published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

View Me » Direct ConnectASIANRES - ASIAN Resources: A Select Directory of Databases

This directory contains information on Asia-related databases and search services.

View Me » Direct ConnectAsia-Studies Full-Text Online

Reports published by APEC and leading research institutes.

View Me » Direct ConnectASM Handbooks Online

All current handbooks published by ASM International plus two ASM Desk Editions.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectASME Conference Proceedings

Conference Proceedings published from 2002 by the American Society for Mechanical Engineers.
Contains: Conference papers

View Me » Direct ConnectASME Ebooks

E-books published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers from 1998 to date.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAssociation for Information Systems e-library

The Association for Information Systems eLibrary (AISeL) is one of the most comprehensive and extensive electronic libraries in the field of information systems, a central repository for over 30,000 journals and articles created and maintained for AIS members and AIS eLibrary subscribers.
Contains: E-Journals E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectASTM Digital Library

Technical reports, symposium proceedings, manuals and journal articles published by the American Society for Testing and Materials.

View Me » Direct ConnectASTM Standards

Standards from the American Society for Testing and Materials.
Contains: Standards

View Me » Direct ConnectATI - Australian Tourism Index

An index to articles from published and unpublished material on tourism and related fields.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectATLA Religion Database

An index of journals and books relating to the Bible or Biblical studies, theology, church or religious history and world religions.

View Me » Direct ConnectAtoJsOnline

The Appendix to the Journals of the House of Representatives (AJHR) 1858-1950.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectATSDR's Toxicological Profiles

Toxicological profiles from the US Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry.

View Me » Direct ConnectATSIhealth - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography

Indexes published and unpublished material on Australian indigenous health.

View Me » Direct ConnectAuckland Cityscope

Descriptions and sales histories of more than 2,000 properties in Auckland Central and the north part of Newton plus some buildings in Viaduct Harbour, Grafton and Parnell.

View Me » Direct ConnectAuckland Council GeoMaps

Auckland Council regional geospatial data: property and rates, aerial photographs, boundaries, underground services, contours, district plan.

View Me » Direct ConnectAuckland Index

History, art, theatre, film and music references sourced from Auckland area regional newspapers and journal articles.

View Me » Direct ConnectAuckland Unitary Plan GIS viewer

Regional geospatial data from the Auckland Council to support the Unitary Plan.

View Me » Direct ConnectAudio Drama : the L.A. Theatre Works Collection

The plays are predominantly from 19th century to the present, with some Shakespeare, and performed by leading actors.

View Me » Direct ConnectAUSPORT - Australian Sport Database

An index on all aspects of Australian sport.

View Me » Direct ConnectAusportMed

An index of medical and health topics in Australian sport, covering biomechanics, psychology, diagnosis, treatment, nutrition, physiology, and drugs in sport.

View Me » Direct ConnectAUSTGUIDE

Contains all the Guidelines and Educational Guidelines data collected by Bibliographic Services Pty Ltd from January 1986-2006.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralasian Literature

Fiction, poetry, and associated material from Australia, New Zealand, and the Pacific Islands.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralasian Medical Index

Indexes and abstracts articles from over 160 Australian health and medical serials not indexed for MEDLINE.

View Me »Australasian Religion Index (ARI - Australasian Religion Index)

An index of religious and theological serials published in Australia and New Zealand.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralia & New Zealand Newsstream

A selection of full-text newspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand covering regional and international topics.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, reference books and company information from Australian, New Zealand and selected overseas magazines.

View Me »Australian Architecture Database (ARCH - Australian Architecture Database)

Australian and New Zealand architectural and building information.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralian Dictionary of Biography

Scholarly biographies of persons who were significant in Australian history, or who represent the diverse nature of the Australian experience to 1990.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralian Heritage Bibliography

Australia's natural and cultural environment.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralian Heritage Bibliography - ATSIS

Australia's natural and cultural environment records that specifically relate to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralian National Bibliographic Database

Combined national union catalogue of the collections of 850+ Australian libraries.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralian Transport Index

An index to material on transport and road related material.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustroads Publications Online

Reports and technical papers published by Austroads.

View Me » Direct ConnectAvery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Indexes periodicals on architecture, city planning, landscape architecture, historic preservation, interior design and archaeology.
146 Databases found | Top of page

Refine your results

Database Types
Subjects