Databases \ Browse \ A

? Here's some help text.
91 Databases found

Databases

View Me » Direct ConnectA Plus Education

Australian publications on wide range of education subjects, including New Zealand and Pacific content.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectAAPG Datapages Archives

Bulletins, technical reports and other publications from the American Association of Petroleum Geologists and associated organisations; content may support research in the fields of sedimentology, geophysics, geotechnical engineering and more.
Contains: Technical reports

View Me » Direct ConnectABI/INFORM

In-depth coverage of a large number of business journals, magazines and newspapers.

View Me » Direct ConnectAcademic OneFile

Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including videos from BBC Worldwide Learning to thousands of podcasts and transcripts from CNN.
Contains: Abstracts Audio E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Newspapers Video

View Me » Direct ConnectAcademic Search Alumni Edition

A large general resource of articles and information covering the sciences, social sciences and business.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAcademic Search Premier

A multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals in social sciences, arts and literature, engineering, general science, multicultural studies and many more areas.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAccessEngineering

Specialised engineering handbooks and engineering reference tool published by McGraw-Hill for professionals, academics, and students.
Contains: E-books Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectAccounting, Tax & Banking Collection

Covers key publications in accounting, auditing, financial management and banking.

View Me » Direct ConnectAcland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy

Video recordings of human anatomic specimens in their natural colours.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectACLS Humanities E-Book Collection

Scholarly books in the humanities and related social sciences.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectACM Digital Library

Journal articles, magazines, books, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery on computer-related topics.
Contains: Conference papers E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectACS Symposium Series

High-quality, peer-reviewed books developed from the American Chemical Society technical divisions' symposia.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAFPD - Australian Federal Police Digest

Produced by the Australian Federal Police Library, Canberra, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts content on policing and law enforcement, and national security issues such as counter-terrorism, aviation security, protection, organised crime, cyber threats, border operations and intelligence capabilities from 1991 onwards.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAfrican American Music Reference

A comprehensive reference database chronicling the rich history of African American music that comprises more than 67,000 pages.
Contains: E-books Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectAGIS Index

Covers all aspects of law including banking, companies and securities, constitutional law, criminal law, environmental law, copyright law and human rights.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAGIS Plus Text

Index of Australian, New Zealand, and Pacific law journals, including selected articles from the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom.

View Me » Direct ConnectAgricultural & Environmental Science Database

Covers a range of environmental topics with abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications including the TOXLINE and Conference Papers Index.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAGRICULTUREnetBASE

Handbooks and monographs on agriculture, crop science, and related subjects, including forestry, entomology, genetics, soil science.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAIATSIS - Indigenous Studies Bibliography

A bibliographic database that indexes published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies.

View Me » Direct ConnectAko Aotearoa Knowledge Centre

A comprehensive source of information on recent tertiary education research and implementation projects, currently being conducted in New Zealand (2006 onwards).

View Me » Direct ConnectAltmetric Explorer for Institutions

A platform for monitoring the online activity surrounding academic research.

View Me » Direct ConnectAMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine)

Covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry and palliative care.

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerica: History and Life

US and Canadian history, culture, government, political science and current affairs from prehistory to the present.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican Chemical Society Journals

Around 50 journals and magazines published by the ACS in the chemical and related sciences.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican Film Scripts Online

A collection of full-text searchable feature film scripts with detailed indexing on scenes, characters, and people.

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican History in Video

Films, videos, archival footage, newsreels, and documentaries covering events from the 1890s to the 1980s.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican Society of Health-System Pharmacists E-book Collection

A collection of Pharmacy books published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican West

Manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material and rare printed sources on the American West, from the 18th to early 20th century.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Geospatial data Images

View Me » Direct ConnectAmos: Hypertext Bible Commentary

A multimedia Bible study tool with literary, linguistic, historical and archaeological commentary on the book of Amos.

View Me » Direct ConnectAnalytical Abstracts

Abstracts of articles on analytical chemistry.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAnatomedia

an@tomedia is a unique way to learn about the anatomy of the human body.

View Me » Direct ConnectAnnee Philologique

Published by the Societe Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, this is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAnnual Reviews

Access to 51 review journals published by Annual Reviews in the fields of biological, physical and the social sciences, including economics.
Contains: Abstracts E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAntarctic Bibliography

Covers biology, geology, medicine, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics, equipment and supplies, and tourism.

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthropology Online

An extensive collection of books, field notes and other printed material on human behaviour.

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthropology Photographic Archive

A selection of digitised images from the Department of Anthropology Photographic Archive at the University of Auckland.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthropology Plus

Covers journal articles, chapters in edited books, and essays in anthropology and archaeology.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthroSource

Contains current and archived issues of American Anthropological Association journals, newsletters and bulletins.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA Handbooks

Eleven handbooks published by the American Psychological Association on its PsycNet platform.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA PsycArticles

Journals on psychology, neuroscience and related fields from the American Psychological Association.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA PsycBooks

The full text of psychology book chapters, including APA books, and classic titles.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA PsycExtra

Full-text grey literature, including conference papers, technical and government reports, newsletters, magazines and other non-peer-reviewed material.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers Newspapers Technical reports

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA PsycInfo

Major international index of psychology books, journal articles, book reviews and book chapters.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA PsycTests

Full-text psychological tests, measures, scales and other assessments, as well as descriptive and administrative information for each item.

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text)

Australian social sciences and humanities journals.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAPO Analysis & Policy Observatory

APO is an open access evidence platform, making public policy research and resources accessible and useable.

View Me »Appendix to the Journals of the House of Representatives of New Zealand (AtoJsOnline)

The Appendix to the Journals of the House of Representatives (AJHR) 1858-1950.

View Me » Direct ConnectAPSnet (American Phytopathological Society)

Journals and other plant pathology research publications from the American Phytopathological Society.

View Me » Direct ConnectARCH - Australian Architecture Database

Australian and New Zealand architectural and building information.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectArchitecture Archive

An extensive collection of plans, specifications, drawings, models and photographs featuring some of Auckland's more prominent early and mid-20th century architects and NZIA annual awards.

View Me » Direct ConnectArchive of Māori and Pacific Sound

A collection of aural research relating to Melanesia and the Pacific.
Contains: Audio

View Me »Archives and Manuscripts (Manuscripts and Archives)

More than 1,000 archival collections in Special Collections, Te Tumu Herenga, including architecture and fine arts material.

View Me » Direct ConnectArchives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940

Material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including major international activist organizations and local student, political, religious and ethnic groups, with documents including news reports, legislation and court cases.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectArchives Unbound

Historical documents on 19th and 20th century events and topics.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectArchSite

ArchSite incorporates GIS technology to manage and display New Zealand archaeological site information on maps.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectArt & Architecture Archive

The archives of key consumer and trade publications, the essential primary sources for studying the history of architecture, fine and applied arts, interior design, industrial design, and landscape architecture.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectArt and Archaeology Technical Abstracts

Abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Art Collection, University of Auckland (University of Auckland Art Collection)

The University's Art Collection comprises more than 1200 paintings, prints, photographs, sculptures and video.

View Me » Direct ConnectArt Full Text

Comprehensive coverage of fine, decorative and commercial art, and photography, film and architecture.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectArt History Image Database

Images used for teaching and learning in the Art History Department.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectArt Index Retrospective 1929-1984

Index of historical literature on a variety of art topics from 1929-1984.

View Me » Direct ConnectArt, Design & Architecture Collection

A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts.

View Me » Direct ConnectARTbibliographies Modern

Index of contemporary art, photography, design journals and museum bulletins.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectArtstor

Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities and sciences, with contributions from museums, photographers, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates all over the world.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectArXiv.org

E-print archive for Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Nonlinear Sciences, Statistics, Quantitative Biology, and Quantitative Finance.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectASCE Library

Publications from the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Contains: Conference papers E-books E-Journals Standards

View Me » Direct ConnectASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

Abstracts on science, technology and management of marine, brackish and freshwater environments.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »ASHP e-book collection (American Society of Health-System Pharmacists E-book Collection)

A collection of Pharmacy books published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

View Me » Direct ConnectAsia-Studies Full-Text Online

Reports published by APEC and leading research institutes.

View Me » Direct ConnectASM Handbooks Online

All current handbooks published by ASM International plus two ASM Desk Editions.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectASME Conference Proceedings

Conference Proceedings published from 2002 by the American Society for Mechanical Engineers.
Contains: Conference papers

View Me » Direct ConnectASME Ebooks

E-books published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers from 1998 to date.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAssociation for Information Systems e-library

The Association for Information Systems eLibrary (AISeL) is one of the most comprehensive and extensive electronic libraries in the field of information systems, a central repository for over 30,000 journals and articles created and maintained for AIS members and AIS eLibrary subscribers.
Contains: E-Journals E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectASTM Digital Library

Technical reports, symposium proceedings, manuals and journal articles published by the American Society for Testing and Materials.

View Me » Direct ConnectASTM Standards

Standards from the American Society for Testing and Materials.
Contains: Standards

View Me » Direct ConnectAtla Religion Database

An index of journals and books relating to the Bible or Biblical studies, theology, church or religious history and world religions.

View Me » Direct ConnectAtoJsOnline

The Appendix to the Journals of the House of Representatives (AJHR) 1858-1950.
Contains: E-books

View Me »Auckland Cityscope

CEASED ACCESS: CoreLogic has retired this database and it is no longer available.
Contains: Data Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectAuckland Council GeoMaps

Auckland Council regional geospatial data: property and rates, aerial photographs, boundaries, underground services, contours, district plan.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectAuckland Index

History, art, theatre, film and music references sourced from Auckland area regional newspapers and journal articles.
Contains: Abstracts Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectAuckland Unitary Plan GIS viewer

Regional geospatial data from the Auckland Council to support the Unitary Plan.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectAudio Drama : the L.A. Theatre Works Collection

The plays are predominantly from 19th century to the present, with some Shakespeare, and performed by leading actors.
Contains: Audio

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralasian Literature

Fiction, poetry, and associated material from Australia, New Zealand, and the Pacific Islands.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralia & New Zealand Newsstream

A selection of full-text newspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand covering regional and international topics.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, reference books and company information from Australian, New Zealand and selected overseas magazines.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals Images Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralian Dictionary of Biography

Scholarly biographies of persons who were significant in Australian history, or who represent the diverse nature of the Australian experience to 1990.
Contains: Biographies

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralian Transport Index

An index to material on transport and road related material.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustroads Publications Online

Reports and technical papers published by Austroads.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAvery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Indexes periodicals on architecture, city planning, landscape architecture, historic preservation, interior design and archaeology.
Contains: Abstracts
91 Databases found | Top of page

Refine your results

Database Types
Subjects