I N T E R N E T G A T E W A Y : W I N E S C I E N C E
Wine Science - Select an Internet Category... ------------------------------------------- Databases Reference eBooks Selected Web Sites, Datasets & Internet Resources People & Organizations Internet Gateway (other subjects)
R E F E R E N C E
This page contains links to dictionaries and glossaries available on the Internet that will be of interest to Chemists.
109 : A Visual Interpretation of the Table of Elements This site aims to produce a new visual assessment of the diversity of material that constitutes the world in which we live, not simply by rendering images of the respective elements but also by investigating the manner in which they affect our daily lives in largely unseen and often unexpected ways.
Abbreviations of Chemical Compounds A searchable index in which the user enters an abbreviation of a chemical compound to find out the full name.
Calculators On-Line Center An extensive collection of chemistry-related calculators, for performing conversions and solving problems.
Dictionary of Chemical Elements and Compounds : Index of Topics This dictionary lists many scientific terms of general interest, and has sublists for chemical elements and compounds.
On-line Medical Dictionary OMD is a searchable dictionary created by Dr Graham Dark and contains more than 46,000 terms relating to biochemistry, cell biology, chemistry, medicine, molecular biology, physics, plant biology, radiobiology, science, and technology. It includes: acronyms, jargon, theory, conventions, standards, institutions, projects, eponyms, and history, if it has to do with medicine or science. Located at the CancerWEB Project at the Department of Medical Oncology, University of Newcastle upon Tyne site.
Periodic Table on the WWW: WebElements
Chemistry Subject Librarian with related programmes: Food Science, Forensic Science, and Wine Science - Sonya Donoghue
File last updated : January 16, 2012 . File location : /subject-guides/wine/wineref.htm Comments and suggestions to : Sonya Donoghue