W E B R E F E R E N C E SITES : W I N E S C I E N C E
Wine Science - Select an Internet Category... ------------------------------------------- Databases Reference eBooks Selected Web Sites, Datasets & Internet Resources People & Organisations Internet Gateway (other subjects)
University of Auckland
applegrape.com A search engine specifically for wine learning and research.
Food Chemicals Codex Fifth edition, 2003. Committee on Food Chemicals Codex, Food and Nutrition Board, Institute of Medicine. Washington, DC. Electronic reproduction, 2005. Also available in print format in the Science Reference Collection, Level M, General Library.
Food Standards Code The Food Standards Code is a collection of individual food standards developed by Food Standards Australia New Zealand (formerly ANZFA). Food standards have the force of law. Because food standards are given legal effect by Australian and New Zealand laws, it is important to read the Food Standards Code in conjunction with the relevant food legislation.
Google Calculator Function To use Google's built-in calculator function, simply enter the calculation you'd like done into the search box and hit the Enter key or click on the Google Search button. The calculator can solve math problems involving basic arithmetic, more complicated math, units of measure and conversions, and physical constants.
Search Cereal Chemistry Abstracts Searchable access to abstracts from 42 years of Cereal Chemistry.
US Code of Federal Regulations A codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the Executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. Title 21 relates to 'Food and Drugs'.
VITIS-VEA (Viticulture and Enology Abstracts) An international English-language literature database in the field of viticulture. Publications are accessible on the following areas: Morphology, physiology, and biochemistry of grapevine; Soil science; Genetics and grapevine breeding; Phytopathology and grapevine protection; Cellar techniques; Economics of viticulture and enology; Enology; Microbiology of wine.
Wine Standards Management Plans (WSMP) - New Zealand Food Safety Authority WSMP Frequently Asked Questions. Also available as a PDF.
Chemistry Subject Librarian with related programmes: Food Science, Forensic Science, and Wine Science - Sonya Donoghue
File last updated : January 16, 2012 . Comments and suggestions to : Sonya Donoghue