W I N E    S C I E N C E  

DATABASE
VITIS - Viticulture and Enology Abstracts  
An international English-language literature database in the field of viticulture. Publications are accessible on the following areas: Morphology, physiology, and biochemistry of grapevine; Soil science; Genetics and grapevine breeding; Phytopathology and grapevine protection; Cellar techniques; Economics of viticulture and enology; Enology; Microbiology of wine. 
FSTA, Food Science and Technology Abstracts  
Covers every aspect of food science, food products, and food processing including biotechnology, economics, manufacturing, legislation, and commodity packaging. 
CABI Publishing Databases
Provides access to Review of Plant Pathology (diseases of crop plants, ornamental plants and forest trees).
FOODnetBASE
An online food research reference collection from CRC Press.

SciFinder (web version)
Covering biotechnology, medicine agricultural chemistry, toxicology, environmental science, and food science.

SCOPUS 
Provides citations, abstracts and references covering 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from 4,000 publishers. It includes approximately 27 million abstracts. Subjects covered are Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences; and General Science.
ScienceDirect
provides full- text access to over 1870 journals, mostly in the sciences. ScienceDirect classifies over 90 journals as mathematical.  Daily or Weekly Alert service available.
Analytical Abstracts
Abstracting service designed specifically to meet analytical chemistry information needs. It provides comprehensive coverage of new techiques and applications.
Food Standards Code
A collection of individual food standards developed by Food Standards Australia New Zealand (formerly ANZFA).
ASTM Standards
A searchable online collection of standards from the American Society for Testing and Materials.

International Wine Marketing & Wine Touring Database An online bibliographic resource produced by the University of South Australia. The International Wine Marketing Database indexes and abstracts articles from published material on all aspects of the global wine industry, and includes full-text for around 500 articles. Access is by user name and password. University of Auckland users can retrieve the log-in details after accessing the database.


Subject Guides: Wine Science

Comments to Sonya Donoghue Last updated: March 1, 2012