Mark Hangartner (BA, DipLibr, BTheol.) RLIANZA
Theology Subject Librarian 
Mark Hangartner, Subject Librarian Education and Theology

Room 120, Level 1,
General Library

University of Auckland
5 Alfred Street, Auckland
Private Bag 92019 Auckland
New Zealand
Phone: 3737599 ext. 88059
m.hangartner@auckland.ac.nz

Supporting research and teaching 

Research Consultations

Subject Seminars

Current Awareness Service

Collection Management

Database Courses

 


Follow me on Facebook
Arts Information Services, University of Auckland Library

Promote your Page too

Other contacts:

Judith Bright (College Librarian, St Johns College and Trinity Colleges)

Louis Lum (College Librarian, Catholic Institute of Theology)

 


Research  Consultations
Available to students writing a thesis, dissertation, or research essay

Provision of a personal research guide.
Identification and selection of print and electronic resources that are relevant to your specific topic.
Designing search strategies to find information.
One-to-one training in using Library resources [electronic and print].
Managing citations and bibliography.
Follow-up appointments at your request.

For indepth research help - Request a Research Consultation

Subject Seminars Top of page
Course-specific seminars for class groups. Arranged in consultation with course convener/lecturer

Focus on Library resources that support course content, or a specific assignment.
Handout material provided.
Hands-on tuition at individual workstations.
Seminars, lecture presentations, and library tutorials for undergraduate courses.

Current Awareness Service Top of page
Provided to graduates and staff

References tailored to your research or teaching using appropriate databases.
E-mailed to you at each new database up-date.

Collection Management Top of page
Evaluation, acquisition and de-acquisition of print and electronic resources

Selection and distribution of book reviews in your research and teaching area.
Evaluation and purchase of new reference resources.
Evaluation and recommendation of electronic resources.
Maintenance and development of the subject pages for Theology.
Responsibility for Collection Management Plan in subject areas.
Assessment of donated materials.
Evaluation of collection for currency, relevance and condition in consultation with academic staff.

Database Workshops Top of page
Workshops are held regularly during semesters
Also by arrangement, or in conjunction with course-specific seminars.

Full list of databases for Theology

 


Comments and suggestions to : m.hangartner@auckland.ac.nz
File Last updated: November 10, 2011