I N T E R N E T   R E S O U R C E S:    P S Y C H O L O G Y

 M E T A S I T E S  

 

Classics in the History of Psychology
Links to classic texts.
CogPrints: an electronic archive for self-archive papers in many areas, including Psychology and Neuroscience
David Baldwin's Trauma Information Pages
The Trauma Information Pages, provided by psychologist David Baldwin, provide information about traumatic stress for clinicians and researchers in the field. The pages include information on trauma symptoms, connections to trauma resources including full text articles and an EMDR (eye movement desensitisation and reprocessing) bibliography, general support information including grief, stress, and mental health pointers, disaster handouts and links, and links to other trauma and trauma related sites. The Trauma Pages are searchable. *
Internet Mental Health
The  goal of the site is "to improve understanding, diagnosis, and treatment of mental illness throughout the world". It includes What's New, Disorders, Diagnosis, Medications, Magazine, Internet Links, Awards, Feedback and Index. The Disorders section defines the most common mental disorders, including description, diagnosis, treatment and research findings.  The Medications section lists the common psychiatric drugs with their Pharmacology, dosage information, warning effects etc.  The Internet Links section lists numerous newsgroups, organization sites and individual webpages.

MedWeb Community
The focus of the site is on free, quality, globally available resources for the worldwide health community.

Megapsych Pages
Another huge collection of links to psychological information.
Memory
Links to memory sites and articles
Narrative Psychology: Internet and resource Guide (v.2)
These pages focus on "narrative perspectives in psychology and allied disciplines and provides an interdisciplinary guide to bibliographical and Internet resources concerned with 'the storied nature of human conduct' (Sarbin, 1986) broadly conceived." Background issues, key theorists and major printed book and serial resources are listed. The site organises Internet and bibliographical resources under six headings: Historical Background, Theoretical Foundations; Methods; Selected Topics; Key theorists. Edited by Vincent W. Hevern from LeMoyne College.
Neuropsychology Central
The site is a centralized collection of links to other websites, newsgroups and home pages of individuals working in various areas of neuroscience.
PsychNet-UK
Mental Health, Psychiatry and Psychology online web directory. PsychNet-UK contains over 7500 mental health and psychology resource links.

Psych Index - Useful Resources for Psychology Research and Teaching
The Psych Index brings together in one site links to useful resources for psychologists including software for experimental psychology and data analysis, stimulus repositories, tips for jazzing up your PowerPoint presentations, psychology podcasts and other material for teaching.

Social Psychology Network
A comprehensive and well-designed index with over 3,000 psychology related Web resources. Maintained by Scott Plous, Wesleyan University, it is claimed to be the "largest social psychology database on the Internet". Social psychology (SP) resources are categorised by Subject Area, PhD Programs, Psychologist's Home Pages, Research Groups, Psychology Journals, Online SP Studies, and SP Textbooks. Also, it has a search engine so items are relatively easy to find. 
Web Center for Social Research Methods
Links to resources in applied social research methods

 
File last updated : 8 November 2011
File location : psymeta.htm
Comments and suggestions to : l.hardley@auckland.ac.nz