I N T E R N E T   R E S O U R C E S:    P S Y C H O L O G Y

 B I B L I O G R A P H I E S  

 

MindPapers: A Bibliography of the Philosophy of Mind and the Science of Consciousness
This is a bibliography of work in the philosophy of mind, the philosophy of cognitive science, and the science of consciousness. It consists of 18332 entries, and is divided into 8 parts, each of which is further divided by topic and subtopic. Both online and offline material is included, with links wherever possible.

Narrative Psychology: Internet and resource Guide (v.2)
These pages focus on "narrative perspectives in psychology and allied disciplines and provides an interdisciplinary guide to bibliographical and Internet resources concerned with 'the storied nature of human conduct' (Sarbin, 1986) broadly conceived." Background issues, key theorists and major printed book and serial resources are listed. The site organises Internet and bibliographical resources under six headings: Historical Background, Theoretical Foundations; Methods; Selected Topics; Key theorists. Edited by Vincent W. Hevern from LeMoyne College.
World Database of Happiness Bibliography
Includes any research report that refers to the subjective appreciation of life-as-a-whole, even if this subject is only a side-issue. Not included are related fields like 'mental health', 'social adjustment', 'alienation' and satisfaction with 'domains of life'. Includes 3029 titles. Almost complete coverage of the social-science literature up to 1995 in English, German, and Dutch. Includes not only journal articles, but also books, dissertations, conference papers and unpublished research reports. Features: Title descriptions involving: Author, title, publisher or journal, year of publication, Language of the report, Type of study, Subject classification (388 subject categories), Data classification (empirical studies only), Time frame: past / present / future / perceived change, Variant measured: overall happiness / hedonic level / contentment, Included or not in 'Catalogue of Happiness Correlates' or 'Catalogue of Happiness in Nations' (depending on whether the happiness measure fits our conceptualization). 

 
File last updated :  16 February 2009
File location : psybibl.htm
Comments and suggestions to : l.hardley@auckland.ac.nz