I N T E R N E T   R E S O U R C E S:   POLITICAL STUDIES

N E W   Z E A L A N D

 

Government websites
Political parties
Organisations, Associations
News
Libraries, archives, museums

GOVERNMENT WEBSITES Top of page 
New Zealand Parliament website

New Zealand Government Portal

Beehive.govt.nz
Includes policy papers
Archived pages are here.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade  
Parliamentary Counsel Office
The Parliamentary Counsel Office (PCO) is New Zealand's law drafting office.
New Zealand Local Government Online
Governor General of New Zealand
Requesting information from a Government Department or Minister.
POLITICAL PARTIES Top of page
Act New Zealand

Alliance

Destiny New Zealand

Green Party of Aotearoa

Labour

Libertarianz

Maori Party

National


New Zealand First

Progressive Party

United Future New Zealand

Policy net.nz
This site provides a comparison of the policies of the main New Zealand political parties.
ORGANISATIONS Top of page
Environment and Conservation Organisations of Aotearoa New Zealand.
ECO is an umbrella group of environment and conservation organisations in New Zealand.
Greenpeace New Zealand
New Zealand Council of Trade Unions
Web site for NZ Council of Trade Unions. 
New Zealand Foreign Policy Research Archive
New Zealand Refugee Status Appeals Authority
The RSAA's website contains a searchable abstracts and full text decisions database. These two databases contain all of the abstracts and full-text decisions published by the RSAA since 1997, together with a selection of abstracts, decisions and Minutes published from 1991 until 1996.
TEU
Web site for the New Zealand Tertiary Union.
NEWS Top of page
Newsroom
Realtime NZ news service. 
Scoop
Scoop is an independent news source, focussing heavily on political news.
TVNZ News - Political News
Up-to-the-minute political news from New Zealand’s government-owned television network.
LIBRARIES,  ARCHIVES,  MUSEUMS Top of page
Archives New Zealand
Matapihi
Online heritage collections of New Zealand's archives, galleries, libraries and museums. 

Community Archive (formerly NRAM National Register of Archives and Manuscripts)
A catalogue of archival collections held in museums, local government bodies, libraries, historical societies, community repositories, and in-house business, educational, religious and sporting archives throughout New Zealand.

TAPUHI
Alexander Turnbull Library's catalogue of unpublished manuscripts and archives, drawings, prints, photographs, oral history and music.
Top of page

File last updated: February 4, 2011
File location: polnz.htm