INTERNET   RESOURCES:   POLITICAL STUDIES

METASITES

International
Asia - Pacific
Europe-Eurasia
Middle East - Africa
North America
South America

International Top of page

Electoral data resources
Foreign Affairs Online
This site offers an organized collection of several thousand links to important sites for the study of international relations.
GovSpot
GovSpot offers links to government and civic resources, including state, local, federal and world government information. Published by StartSpot Mediaworks, Inc. at Northwestern University/Evanston Research Park in Evanston, Illinois.
A Guide to Sources of Labour Information
INCORE regional internet guides
Part of the INCORE (Initiative on Conflict Resolution and Ethnicity) Web site. Each guide lists sources with content relating to ethnicity and/or conflict in the country/region concerned. 

Intute
Social Sciences web directory for higher education audiences.

Online Intelligence Project
An excellent source for information on topics of current international concern.
Political information.com
A search engine for politics, policy and political news.
Political Resources on the Net
Political Science Resources on the Web
Compiled by Grace York, Political Science Librarian, University of Michigan. Covers area studies, foreign politics, international relations, news media, political methodology and grants, political profession, political theory, US politics and elections. 
Richard Kimber's Political Science Resources
SOSIG World Catalogue : Civil Rights
Set of selected, evaluated and annotated Internet resources relevant to civil rights
SOSIG World Catalogue : Human Rights
Set of selected, evaluated and annotated Internet resources relevant to human rights.
Ultimate Political Science Links
Includes links to publishers of political science text books. 
United Nations Scholars' Workstation
Compiled by the Library and the Social Science Statistical Laboratory at Yale. Includes disarmament, economic and social development, environment, human rights, international  relations, international trade, peacekeeping, and population and demography.
WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources

Asia - Pacific Top of page

Asian Government Internet Resources
Internet resources on East Asia, Southeast Asia, and Asian Americans.
Asian Studies WWW Virtual Library
East & Southeast Asia: an Annotated Directory of Internet Resources
Pacific Islands Government Information

Europe - Eurasia Top of page

European Governments on the WWW
Includes government offices, parliaments, embassies, political parties, agencies, as well as entries from encyclopedias, biographical sketches, etc. 

Middle East - Africa Top of page

Africa South of the Sahara
Hosted at Stanford University and prepared for the Electronic Technology Group of the African Studies Association. 
Middle East Network Information Center (MENIC)
Middle East North Africa Internet Resource Guide
Middle Eastern Government information

North America Top of page

Canadian Politics on the Web
State and Local Government on the Net
This site provides links to the states, many counties, and a number of city governments in the United States. 

South America Top of page

Internet Resources for Latin America
Compiled and copyrighted by Molly Molloy, New Mexico State University Library. Please contact the compiler for  permission to make multiple copies in any printed or published format.
LANIC (Latin American Network Information Center) 
Guide to Latin American content on the Internet. Includes Government Political Science and LANIC Electoral Observatory

Top of page

File last updated : February 4, 2011
File location : polmeta.htm