INTERNET RESOURCES
PHILOSOPHY


Philosophy websites

Societies, associations and organisations

Electronic texts


Philosophy websites Top of page

Philosophy - general
Philosophy by time period
Philosophical topics
Philosophers

Philosophy - general Top of page

Philosophos
Open learning resources and advice for philosophy students, including feature articles, philosophy lovers gallery, searchable archive of questions and answers, and specialist search engines.

Philosophy Talk
One hour radio series produced by Ben Manilla.

PhilPapers
Online Research in Philosophy

Philosophy by time period Top of page

Perseus Digital Library
Text, images, and information on ancient Greece and Rome. Click on the Classics collection for primary and secondary sources, images of art objects, sites, and buildings, an encyclopedia, and various search tools, including English, Greek and Latin word searches.

18th-Century Resources-Philosophy

Contemporary Philosophy, Critical Theory and Postmodern Thought

Philosophical topics Top of page

Aesthetics On-line

Code of Ethics Online
Compiled by The Center for the Study of Ethics in the Professions at Illinois Institute of Technology.

Tanner Lectures on Human Values

Continental Philosophy

The Notebook for Contemporary Continental Philosophy

The Pragmatism Cybrary

Thinking's Legacy and the Evolution of Experience

Philosophers Top of page

Augustine of Hippo

Bertrand Russell Archives

Foucault Resources

D. Anthony Storm's Commentary on Kierkegaard


Societies, Associations, and Organisations Top of page

American Catholic Philosophical Association

American Philosophical Association

American Philosophical Society

American Society for Aesthetics

The Australasian Association of Philosophy

Hegel Society of America

Humanities Research Network

Philosophy Documentation Center

Philosophical Society of England

Scholarly Societies Project - Philosophy

SPEP: Society for Phenomenology and Existential Philosophy


Electronic texts Top of page

Encyclopedias
Papers
Philosophers

Encyclopedias Top of page

Catholic Encyclopedia

The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Meta-Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Papers Top of page

Online Papers on Consciousness
Compiled by David Chalmers.

The Paideia Project On-Line
The Twentieth World Congress of Philosophy.

Philosophers Top of page

Liberty Library of Constitutional Classics

The John Anderson Archive

Burke, Edmond
Reflections on the Revolution in France

Grotius, Hugo
On the Law of War and Peace
An 18th-century translation of The Law of War and Peace (De Jure Belli ac Pacis) by Hugo Grotius (1625)

Harrington, James
The Commonwealth of Oceana

Hobbes, Thomas
De Cive (The Citizen)
The Elements of Law Natural and Politic

Locke, John
A Letter Concerning Toleration
The Second Treatise of Civil Government

Machiavelli, Niccolo
Discourses Upon the First Ten (Books) of Titus Livy
The Prince

Mill, John Stuart
The Subjection of Women

Montesquieu, Charles de, Baron of
The Spirit of Laws

Rousseau, Jean Jacques
A Discourse on a Subject Proposed ... Origin of Inequality...
A Discourse on Political Economy


File last updated: 2 March, 2011
File location : phigate.htm
Comments and suggestions to the Philosophy Subject Librarian: p.abela@auckland.ac.nz