N E W  Z E A L A N D  &  P A C I F I C
ACCESS   DATABASES
Campus   Index New Zealand: INNZ
General index to NZ newspapers, journals, conferences etc. from 1987 on.
Campus   Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

A full-text collection from Ebsco Publishing, combining content from Australian, New Zealand and overseas magazines, newspapers, newswires, reference books and company information.

ALL   Hawaii Pacific Journal Index
From the University of Hawaii at Manoa, indexes over 50 journal titles relating to Hawaii and the Pacific.
Campus   Newztext Plus
Fulltext of key NZ daily newspapers and business magazines, the Newzindex indexing database, and Radio NZ newswires.
Campus   Datex. Fulltext online from 1999 for ASX companies and New Zealand domiciled companies on the NZSE. Library only access to reports for 1997 and 1998.
Library Only   Kompass
Business directory containing information on over 15,000 New Zealand companies. 
Campus   NZ Science
A comprehensive index of New Zealand scientific material.
Campus
  Te Puna
Over 10 million records for New Zealand and overseas resources, with links to New Zealand holding libraries.
Campus   The Community Archive
Formerly the National Register of Archives and Manuscripts. Archives and manuscripts collections in institutions throughout New Zealand.
Campus
  Tapuhi
Archives and manuscripts, and pictorial collections of the Alexander Turnbull Library.
Campus Matapihi

Digital collections from New Zealand institutions. Includesphotographs, drawings, paintings, sculpture and some 3-d virtual museum objects, as well as a small number of sound files and textual items.

Campus   Sound Archives / Nga Taonga Korero (Radio New Zealand)
Major collection of historical radio broadcasts (some searchable)
Library Only
  Maori Land Court Minute Books Index
Indexes NZ Maori Land Court minute books 1865-1910 by block name, witnesses' name, type and length of case, place of sitting, whakapapa and hapu.
Library Mediated   Maori Land Legislation Database
A summary of all New Zealand legislation affecting Maori or Maori land.
Campus   NZ Literature File
Provides references to critical and biographical material of various New Zealand and Pacific authors.
Library Only   New Zealand Time Series
A collection of statistical information from Statistics New Zealand.
Campus Early New Zealand Books

Developed by staff at The University of Auckland Library, this e-project aims to provide the keyword-searchable text of significant books published about New Zealand in the nineteenth century. Includes illustrations and maps. Currently 50 volumes have been digitised.

Campus   Butterworths Online provides access to an extensive range of full text Australian and New Zealand legislation. Select New Zealand Legislation library to find full text Statutes, Regulations, Parliamentary Library Bills Digest, Parliamentary Bills, Annual Acts  and Annual Regulations.  
Campus
  GP Legislation
GP Legislation provides access to Hansard, New Zealand Bills, Supplementary Order Papers, Acts and Regulations.
Campus
  New Zealand Acts As Enacted
Provided by the Parliamentary Counsel Office and covers acts from 1841-2007. The Acts, which are in PDF format, do not include any later amendments or show whether they have been repealed.
Campus
  Hansard
Record of all speeches made in Parliament, plus written and oral questions. 
Campus   Waitangi Tribunal Reports
Fulltext searchable.
    Interdisciplinary Resources
Dissertation Abstracts, UnCover etc.
    Maori Studies Resources

File last updated : September 2010
File location : nzp.htm
Comments and suggestions to : s.innes@auckland.ac.nz