M Ā O R I S T U D I E S D A T A B
A S E S
| Bibliographic Databases | Full-text Databases | Dictionaries | Audiovisual Index | |||
| Land Databases | Manuscript Catalogues | Image Databases | General Databases |
|
Access |
DATABASE |
|
|
|
Bibliographic Databases | |
|
|
INNZ
1987- |
|
|
Maori
Bibliography |
||
|
Iwidex |
||
|
Index
to Te Ao Hou, Te Māori and Te Kaunihera Māori |
||
|
Hawaii
Pacific Journal Index |
||
|
Te
Puna |
||
|
Fletchers Index Online |
||
|
|
||
|
NewzText |
||
|
Dictionary
of New Zealand Biography |
||
|
Te Ara, the Encyclopedia of New Zealand |
||
|
Early New Zealand Books Developed by staff at The University of Auckland Library, this e-project aims to provide the keyword-searchable text of significant books published about New Zealand in the nineteenth century. Includes illustrations and maps. Currently 20 books have been digitised. |
||
|
Waitangi
Tribunal Reports |
||
|
Niupepa Maori The Niupepa: Maori Newspapers Digital Collection is an electronic collection of over 17,000 pages taken from 34 separate periodicals. It is based on 'Niupepa 1842-1933', a microfiche collection produced by the Alexander Turnball Library. |
||
|
Library Only |
Fenton's
Important Judgements, Native Land Court |
|
|
|
||
|
Wakareo |
||
|
Ngata Dictionary |
||
|
|
||
|
Maori
AV Catalogue |
||
|
|
||
|
Maori
Land Information Base |
||
|
Maori
Land Court Minute Books Index |
||
|
Maori
Land Legislation Database |
||
|
|
||
|
|
||
|
|
Manuscripts
and Archives Catalogue |
|
|
National
Register of Archives and Manuscripts |
||
|
TAPUHI is the Alexander Turnbull Library's catalogue of unpublished manuscripts and archives, drawings, prints, photographs, oral history and music. Instructions on how to search the catalogue are contained in the introduction to TAPUHI. |
||
|
Auckland Museum Catalogue The Auckland War Memorial Museum Library is one of the major research libraries in the country. Included in there collections are important rare books, manuscripts and archives as well as maps, charts and plans. The focus of the collection includes Maori language, whakapapa and history amongst other topics. |
||
|
|
||
|
Timeframes
|
||
|
Picture
Australia |
||
|
|
||
|
Library Only |
Social
Sciences Citation Index 1981- |
|
|
|
New
Zealand and Pacific Databases |
|
|
|
Anthropology
and Archaeology Databases |
|
|
Digital
Dissertations 1988- |
||
|
Historical
Abstracts |
||
|
|
Interdisciplinary
Databases |
| File last updated :
31 October, 2008 File location : /subject-guides/maori/maori.htm Comments and suggestions to : Māori and Pasifika Services |