NEW ZEALAND LEGAL JOURNALS and NEWSPAPERS
|
|
NZ Cases |
NZ Legislation | NZ Legal Commentaries
& Encyclopediae
|
|
NZ Internet Resources |
Davis Law Library
|
|
|
NZ Law
Journals Online | NZ Law
Journals in the Library | Indexes
to NZ Law Journals |
|
Indexes
to NZ Newspapers |
|
NZ
LAW JOURNALS ONLINE

|
-
Auckland University Law Review
in Hein Online Vol.s 1-9 1967-2003
-
Australia and New Zealand Law and History E-Journal from 2005
-
Australian and New Zealand
Journal of Criminology in several databases, including
AGIS Plus Text from Aug 1999
- Australasian Journal of Natural Resources Law and Policy
in AGIS Plus Text, from Vol 5 (2) 1998
- Butterworths Conveyancing Bulletin in
LexisNexis
NZ from Vol 9 (1) 1999
-
Canterbury Law Review
in AGIS Plus Text
from no 7 1999
- Corrections
News monthly magazine from the
Department of Corrections from Feb 2001 - PDF format
- Electronic
Business and Technology Law in LexisNexis
NZ from May 2001
Issue 1
- Employment Law Bulletin
in LexisNexis
NZ from No 1 Feb 1993
- Intellectual
Property Forum (Journal of the Intellectual Property Society of
Australia
and NZ) in AGIS Plus Text
from Vol 49 June 2002
- LawTalk fortnightly New Zealand Law Society publication, news items from recent issues
available
-
Maori Law Review
in Newztext Plus Magazines from Dec 1993. Online also from Dec
1993 - 2009
- New Zealand Armed Forces
Law Review in HeinOnline
2001-2003
- New Zealand Business Law Quarterly in Brookers
Online from Vol 3 1997
- New Zealand Family Law Journal, formerly
Family Law Journal, available in LexisNexis
NZ from Jun 1993 Vol 1 Part
1 Jun 1993
- New Zealand Journal of Employment Relations
formerly New Zealand Journal of Industrial Relations
in ABI/Inform ProQuest Direct from Apr 1997
- New Zealand Journal of Environmental Law in
Newztext Plus Magazines, from
Vol 1 (1) 1997.
Also in HeinOnline
from Vol 1, 1997
-
New Zealand Journal of Taxation Law and Policy in
Brookers
Online SmartTax from Vol 1 (1) Sept 1994
- New Zealand
Law Journal Archive from 1925 - 2001
- New Zealand Law Review in
Lexis.com, explore Legal > Legal
(excluding US) > New Zealand, from 2000; and in AGIS
Plus Text from 2001 No.4. See online for publication
details
- New Zealand Universities Law Review
contents pages available online
- Otago Law Review
in Newztext Plus Magazines from Vol 10 2003; and in
NZLII
from 1965
- Psychiatry Psychology and Law
in several databases, including AGIS Plus Text fromVol 9 (1)
2002
- Te Tai Haruru : Journal of Maori Legal Writing - contents pages available online
- Victoria University of Wellington Law Review
in Hein Online Vol 2 no 3 1957; and in Lexis.com, explore Legal > Legal (excluding US) > New
Zealand, from Vol 35 (1) April 2004. See also NZLII, from Vol 28 (2) 1998
-
Waikato Law Review : Taumauri
in Newztext Plus Magazines, from Vol 1 1993.
See online for publication
details and contents pages
See also: E-Journals
- electronic journals held by the library
|
|
|
NZ LAW JOURNALS IN
THE LIBRARY
|
-
VOYAGER, the library catalogue, provides details of all legal
journals held in "hard copy" in the library. Search
by Serial
Title to check availability and years held
|
|
|
INDEXES
TO NZ LAW JOURNALS 
|
Use the following databases when you are looking for journal articles:
- AGIS
from
1975 -
Attorney General's Information Service,
Canberra. Indexes Australia, NZ and Pacific law journals
- AGIS
Plus Text - same scope as AGIS, but includes the full text of many of
the articles
- LinxPlus from 1986 - published by LexisNexis NZ and the New Zealand Law
Society libraries of Auckland, Wellington and Canterbury. Indexes New
Zealand and international law journals, as well as conference materials
and books etc
- Index
to Legal Periodicals from 1981 - published by HW Wilson,
available in Westlaw. International coverage including the
US, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and NZ.
See Also: International Legal Journals
|
INDEXES
TO NZ NEWSPAPERS / JOURNALS

|
- Index
New Zealand (INNZ) from 1987 - published by National Library of
NZ. Indexes selected New Zealand newspapers and journals about New Zealand and the South Pacific
- Newztext
Plus from 1993 - published by the Knowledge Basket. A combined database of
daily newspapers (including the NZ Herald), magazines, Newzindex, and Radio New Zealand's Newswire.
- New
Zealand Index
- published by the Knowledge Basket. A combined database of indexes to
Newzindex,
Newspaper Index,
NZ
Science,
Auckland Index and
Index New
Zealand (INNZ)
-
FindNZArticles - administered by the National Library of New
Zealand. A search facility across a combination of
indexing databases including
Index New
Zealand and specialised databases from Christchurch and Dunedin
Public Libraries, LandCare Research, the Royal Society of NZ and
other institutions.
|
|
|
Contact: davis@auckland.ac.nz
|
|
Last Updated:
18 January 2012
|