| DAVIS LAW LIBRARY | TE HERENGA TURE | |
| COLLECTIONS | |
|
Short Loan Collection |
|
High demand material comprising books, theses and dissertations, videos, and photocopied articles, are kept in a closed collection behind the Loans Desk. These items are available for 2 hour loan on presentation of an University of Auckland ID card. However, this period may be reduced to one hour, at the discretion of the Library Manager, whenever necessary. |
|
Books, excluding loose-leaf volumes, theses and dissertations, which are Short Laon are available for overnight loan and may be borrowed for that purpose within the last 2 opening hours of the Davis. Other Short Loan items are not available for overnight borrowing. |
|
| Lending Collection | |
| Monographs, excluding loose-leaf volumes and those marked "Not to be Borrowed", are available for borrowing in accordance with the University Library's lending policy. ID cards must be presented. | |
| Reference Collection | |
The Reference Collection comprises books which are identified by either the "Reference" sticker on the spine or the "Not to be Borrowed" sticker which is inside the book. These books are for consultation only in the Davis. |
|
| Serials Collection | |
The Serials Collection consists of journals, law reports and parliamentary material. All of these items are non-borrowable and are available for consultation in the Davis only. |
|
| Audio-visual Collection | |
Videos are generally available for a 2 hour loan period for viewing in the Davis only. They are not available for overnight borrowing. |
|
| Items from Storage | |
Davis storage items may be requested in writing via blue slips which are available at the Loans Desk. Requests submitted before 10am will be available for collection at the Loans Desk after 2pm the same day and those submitted after 10am will be available for collection the following day. |
|
| Rare Books Collection | |
Access to this collection is restricted to researchers and academics. Items may not be borrowed or photocopied without the permission of the Library Manager, Law. |
|
Contact: davis@auckland.ac.nz |
|