CANADA

Australia  |  Asia - Pacific  |  European Union  |  New Zealand  |  United Kingdom | 
United Nations  |  United States  |  Davis Law Library

Canadian Cases  |  Canadian Legislation  |  Canadian Journal Articles  |  Canadian Encyclopedia 
 Selected Canadian Internet Resources

CANADIAN CASES  Top of page

Lexis.com and Westlaw  have very good collections of Canadian case law:  

  • Lexis.com - explore Global Legal > Canada > Case Law 
  • Westlaw - explore Directory > International / Worldwide Materials > North America > Individual Country Materials > Canada > Cases

Additional Canadian case law is found in:

CANADIAN LEGISLATION Top of page

  • Lexis.com - explore Global Legal  > Canada > Legislation & Regulations 

  • Westlaw - explore Directory > International / Worldwide Materials > North America > Individual Country Materials > Canada > Legislation

See Also: Dept of Justice of Canada - Laws 

CANADIAN JOURNAL ARTICLES Top of page

Full text articles are found in:

  • Lexis.com - explore Global Legal > Canada > Journals 
  • Westlaw - explore Directory > International / Worldwide Materials > North America > Individual Country Materials > Canada > Law Reviews, Bar Journals and Legal Periodicals and World Journals tab

See Also: Legal Journal Articles for journal indexing databases

CANADIAN LEGAL ENCYCLOPEDIA  Top of page

  • Canadian Encyclopedia Digest - a complete statement of Canadian law. Westlaw>Canadian Research tab>Select Canadian Encyclopedia Digest under Case Law Resources

SELECTED CANADIAN INTERNET / PORTALS  Top of page


 Contact:  davis@auckland.ac.nz

Last Updated: 3 May 2011