AUSTRALIA |
|
Asia
- Pacific | Canada | European
Union | New
Zealand | United
Kingdom | United Nations |
|
United
States | Davis Law Library |
|
|
Australian Cases | Australian Case Law
Citators | Australian
Legislation | Australian
Law Journals |
|
Australian Legal Dictionaries, Encyclopedia &
Commentary | Selected
Australian Internet Resources |
|
|
AUSTRALIAN
CASES - LIBRARY DATABASES  |
| Cases are found in a
variety of library databases and internet sites. |
| LexisNexis
NZ - Reporting
series include: |
|
|
Lexis.com
- explore Find Laws by Country or Region > Australia > Case
Law
- Similar holdings to LexisNexis NZ, but also including Australian Law Reports, from 1973 (Volume 1); Motor
Vehicle Reports, from 1983 (Volume 1); and Unreported Judgments from the
ACT Supreme Court, Australian Federal Court, Australian High Court, New
South Wales, Tasmania and Victoria
|
Westlaw
- explore Directory > International/Worldwide Materials
> Asia and the Pacific Rim > Individual Country Materials >
Australia > Cases
AND explore the Westlaw Australia
tab
- Good coverage of authorised case reports and unreported judgments
from Australian courts
-
Unique coverage of Commonwealth Law Reports - from 1 1903;
officially reported documents from the South Australian Supreme
Court, Unreported Judgments from the Supreme Courts of South
Australia, Northern Territory, Queensland and Western Australia; Australian
Tax Reports - from 1 1970; and Local Government and Environment
Reports
|
| See Also:
|
| See Also: Online
Legal Reference for help with citations and legal
abbreviations |
| |
AUSTRALIAN CASE
LAW CITATORS  |
- CaseBase
(in LexisNexis NZ) - comprehensive coverage of more than 60 Australian and overseas report series and the unreported decisions of the High Court, the Federal Court and the Supreme Courts of all Australian states and territories and other selected jurisdictions.
Is also an excellent bibliographic reference, with digested and annotated journal article entries covering over 100 Australian and overseas legal journals
- Westlaw
KeyCite - under the Westlaw Australia tab - a citation research service
for Australian cases reported from 1825 onwards
|
See Also:
- Australian
Case Citator and Australian and New Zealand Citator to UK
Reports Davis Law Library Level 2 Stack 4A
|
AUSTRALIAN
LEGISLATION  |
| For access to
individual state and territory materials: |
|
|
| For access to
Commonwealth materials: |
- COMLAW (Commonwealth
of Australia Law) - from 2005 SCALEPLUS is being replaced by COMLAW incorporating the Federal Register of
Legislative Instruments (FRLI)
- SCALEplus
- the legal information retrieval system owned by the Australian Attorney-General's Department.
Contains legislation of the Commonwealth and non self-governing Territories.
Note - no new information added since
2005
- AUSTLII
- Index
to Explanatory Memoranda 1901-82 by the Parliamentary Library,
Canberra
- Parliament of Australia Parlinfo Search search Australian Parliamentary information resources including Hansards, Senate Journals, Votes and Proceedings, Notice Papers, Committee reports, Parliamentary Handbook, newspaper clippings and much more. The Bills homepage contains information about whether bills are before the House of Representatives or the Senate, the progress of bills and links to the text and related documents.
|
AUSTRALIAN
LAW JOURNALS  |
| Fulltext journals are found in: |
- AGIS
Plus Text - from
1975 -
Attorney General's Information Service,
Canberra. Indexes Australia, NZ and Pacific law journals, with
many articles full text
- Brookers Online - provides access to selected fulltext Australian journals
- CaseBase
(in LexisNexis NZ)- comprehensive coverage of more than 60 Australian and overseas report series and the unreported decisions of the High Court, the Federal Court and the Supreme Courts of all Australian states and territories and other selected jurisdictions.
Is also an excellent bibliographic reference, with digested and annotated journal article entries covering over 100 Australian and overseas legal journals
- Lexis.com
- explore Find Laws by Country or Region > Australia > Journals
- Westlaw
- explore Directory > International/Worldwide Materials > Asia and the Pacific Rim > Individual Country Materials > Australia > Law Reviews, Bar Journals and Legal Periodicals
tab
|
| See Also: Legal Journal Articles for
journal indexing databases |
|
| See Also: Selected Internet
Sites for Journals |
|
|
AUSTRALIAN
LEGAL DICTIONARIES, ENCYCLOPEDIA & COMMENTARY  |
|
|
SELECTED INTERNET
RESOURCES  |
- AUSTLII
- Australasian Legal Information Institute
- ComLaw - database of Australian Government legislation
- FindLaw Australia - a
free legal information service for legal professionals, students and
business people
- Foolkit - information on both the State and Federal legal systems, sorted by Jurisdiction and topic.
- PANDORA (Preserving
and Accessing Networked Documentary Resources
of Australia) - Australia's web archive of online
publications. A collaborative project involving the National
Library of Australia and selected Australian libraries
- WebLaw - a Subject Gateway to Australian Legal Resources
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Contact: davis@auckland.ac.nz |
|
Last Updated:
3 May 2011
|