LEGAL JOURNAL ARTICLES

New Zealand Legal Resources | Other Jurisdictions | Area of Law by Topic 
 Online Legal Reference | Database & Course Guides  | Davis Law Library 

Journal Indexing Databases   |  Historical Materials  |   Fulltext Journals Online  |  Selected Internet  |  Further Library Resources

 LEGAL JOURNAL INDEXING DATABASES  Top of page

  • AGIS from 1975 - Attorney General's Information Service, Canberra.  Indexes Australia, NZ and Pacific law journals
  • AGIS Plus Text - same scope as AGIS, but includes the fulltext of many of the articles
  • Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals from 1985 - published by University of California Press. Indexes international and comparative law journals.  Also hold 1960 -1999 in print Davis Law Library
  • Index to Legal Periodicals from 1981 - published by HW Wilson, available in Westlaw.   International coverage including the US, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and NZ.  Also hold 1926 - 1996 in print Davis Law Library
  • Legal Journals Index (LJI) from 1986 - published by Sweet and Maxwell, available in Westlaw.  Indexes UK and European journals.  Links to fulltext if the journal is in Westlaw.  Also hold 1986 - 1994 in print Davis Law Library
  • LegalTrac  from 1980 - published by Thomson Gale. Indexes US, British Commonwealth, EU and international law
  • LinxPlus  from 1986 - published by LexisNexis NZ and the District Law Societies of Auckland, Wellington and Canterbury.  Indexes New Zealand and international law journals, as well as conference materials and books etc

HISTORICAL MATERIALS - JOURNAL INDEXING DATABASES  Top of page

FULLTEXT LEGAL JOURNALS ONLINE  Top of page

Fulltext law journals are available in a number of legal databases, including:  
See Also

Selected Internet RESOURCES FOR LEGAL JOURNALS  Top of page

Further Library Resources FOR LEGAL JOURNALS Top of page

  • The library subscribes to many interdisciplinary databases which cover law journals. 
    Check Library Homepage > Subject Guides for further database titles  
  • VOYAGER, the library catalogue, provides links to many online journals. Search by Serial Title to check title availability and years held

Contact: davis@auckland.ac.nz

Last Updated: January 18, 2012