REFERENCE BOOKS : ENVIRONMENT
Geography - Select an Internet Category... ------------------------------------------- Databases Web Reference Sites People & Organisations Online Guides Internet Gateway (other subjects)
The following is a select list of electronic Encyclopedias and Dictionaries and General Reference books relevant to Geography and Environmental Science.
Also see general Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Annual Review of Environment and Resources
Invasive Species Compendium
Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences
Encyclopedia of Climate and Weather
Encyclopedia of Ecology and Environmental Management
Encyclopedia of Energy
Encyclopedia of Environmental Health
Encyclopedia of Environmental Microbiology
Encyclopedia of Geology
Encyclopedia of GIS
Encyclopedia of Inland Waters
Encyclopedia of Life Support Systems (EOLSS)
Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
Encyclopedia of Paleoclimatology and Ancient Environments
Encyclopedia of Soil Science
EOLSS (Encyclopedia of Life Support Systems)
International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics
International Encyclopedia of Human Geography
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
Water Encyclopedia
menu
Dictionary of Earth Sciences
Dictionary of Ecology
Dictionary of Human Geography
Dictionary of Physical Geography
Dictionary of the Social Sciences
Dictionary of Weather
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Hydrogeology
Geographical Dictionary (1695)
GIS Dictionary
Glossary of Terms for Physical Geography
Houghton Mifflin Dictionary of Geography
Oxford Companion to the Earth
Terms of Environment
Access to general reference works
Subject Librarian: Geography & Environmental Science - Priscilla Cameron
File last updated : April 20, 2012 . Comments and suggestions to : Priscilla Cameron