F O R E N S I C   S C I E N C E

 
Databases and Encyclopedias Content
SCOPUS  Provides citations, abstracts and references covering peer-reviewed titles from publishers. Subjects covered are Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences; and General Science.
   
FORENSICnetBASE An online forensic science and criminal justice book collection from CRC Press.
   
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

An indexing and abstracting service on the EbscoHost platform with an international focus on criminal justice and criminology. The database contains over citations and offers full-text articles from some journals and magazines. Coverage is from 1912 onwards.

   
Criminal Justice Periodicals

A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law and industrial security.

   
ScienceDirect provides full text access to journals handled by Elsevier, mostly in the sciences.
   
AFPD: Australian Federal Police Database Coverage includes policing, law enforcement, and social sciences.
   
CINCH: Australian Criminology Database Covers all aspects of criminal justice, criminology and law enforcement.
   
NCJRS Abstracts Database The National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database contains summaries of criminal justice publications.
   
Encyclopedia of Forensic and Legal Medicine A searchable online encyclopedia on the ScienceDirect platform with a broad focus on the interaction between medicine and law
   
Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences Published by Academic Press, the material in the Encyclopedia is arranged as a series of entries in alphabetical order. Some entries comprise a single article, whilst entries on more diverse subjects consist of several articles that deal with various aspects of the topic.
   
Expert Evidence By Ian R. Freckelton and Hugh Selby. Published by the Law Book Company.
   
Index to Legal Periodicals  Covers a range of law journals in common law jurisdictions and indexes some books.
   
Brookers Online  Access to an extensive range of full text Australian and New Zealand legislation and legal resources.
INTERNET RESOURCES
Subject Guides: Forensic Science Internet resources, not available in the Library.

Comments to S Donoghue Last updated: December 14, 2011 .