Sarah Etheridge (BA, Dip. Libr.)
Film, Television & Media Studies 
Subject Librarian


Contact Details:

Sarah Etheridge
Arts Information Services
Room 120, Level 1, General Library
University of Auckland
5 Alfred Street, Auckland
Private Bag 92019,
Auckland Mail Centre,
Auckland 1142,
New Zealand 
Phone 64-9-3737599 x85982
s.etheridge@auckland.ac.nz

 

 

Supporting 
research & teaching

Research Consultations

Subject Seminars

Current Awareness Service

Collection Management

Library Workshops

Other Contacts:

Mark Hangartner
European Languages & Literatures
Subject Librarian
m.hangartner@auckland.ac.nz
Ph. 3737 599 ext. 88041

Linda George
English Language & Literature
Subject Librarian
l.george@auckland.ac.nz
Ph. 3737 599 ext. 88059

Philip Abela
History, Classics & Ancient History
p.abela@auckland.ac.nz
Ph. 3737 599 x83912

Other Subject Librarians
Centre for Academic Development
Student Learning Centre


Research  Consultations 

Available to BA Hons,  MA and PhD students

Provision of a personal research guide.
Identification and selection of print and electronic resources that are relevant to your specific topic.
Designing search strategies to find information.
One-to-one training in using Library resources [electronic and print].
Managing citations and bibliography.
Follow-up appointments at your request.

Subject Seminars Top of page

Course-specific seminar for class groups. Arranged in consultation with course convener/lecturer

Focus on Library resources that support course content, or a specific assignment.
Handout material provided.
Hands-on tuition at individual workstations.
Assistance with library resources and information skills for undergraduate courses.

Current Awareness Service Top of page

Provided to graduates and staff

References tailored to your research or teaching using appropriate databases.
E-mailed to you at each database up-date.

Collection Management Top of page

Evaluation, acquisition and de-acquisition of print and electronic resources

Selection and distribution of book/video reviews in your research and teaching area.
Evaluation and purchase of new reference resources.
Evaluation and recommendation of electronic resources.
Maintenance and development of the Film, Television & Media Studies subject pages on Library website.
Responsibility for Collection Management Plan in subject area.
Assessment of donated materials.
Evaluation of collection for currency, relevance and condition in consultation with academic staff.

Library Workshops Top of page

Electronic booking forms for database workshops.

Full list of databases for Film, Television and Media Studies.


File Last updated : 2 March 2011
File location : filmsublib.htm

Contact : s.etheridge@auckland.ac.nz