I N T E R N E T R E S O U R C E S
:
F I L M, T V & M E D I A S T U D I E S
Film, TV & Media Studies - Select an Internet Category...
-------------------------------------------
195.101 Film Studies
Content Sites
WWW Databases
Reference
General Library
Internet Gateway
-------------------------------------------
Film, TV & Media Studies: Subject Guides
F I L M A N D T E L E V I S I O N S T U D I E S - M E T A S I T E S
Cinelinks
The links page from
Cinetext
journal, organised according to useful categories.
CineMedia
Extensive film and media directory with links to over 25,000 sites. Searchable, and browseable by different categories.
Drew's Script-O-Rama
Links to online copies of film scripts.
Film
&
TV
Librarian's Index to the Internet:
Film Studies
Annotated directory of Internet resources.
Films
and
Radio and Television
Listings in Te Puna Web Directory, the New Zealand Internet directory
Flicker
"Homepage for the alternative cinema experience"
Kinoeye Archive
"A resource of all content-rich materials on the web relating to Central and East European cinema"
Media Resources Center of the University of California at Berkeley
Includes useful selections of “Media References” and “Bibliographies and Full-text Articles”
Online Articles
- links from
Intensities - the Journal of Cult Media
Online Writings
on film theory - a large collection put together by
Film-Philosophy
journal.
RML Movie Page
Well-organised Australian links page.
ScreenSite
Site maintained at the University of Alabama, with a focus on teaching and research. Includes course materials from a variety of sources, email list of media scholars, conference information.
Screenwriting Links Page
Selected Internet Sources in Film
From the UCLA Arts Library site
Silent Movies
Directory of silent-film links
Zeroland
New Zealand-based international arts site with an excellent page of film-related links.
File last updated : July 29, 2010
File location : filmmeta.htm
Contact :
s.etheridge@auckland.ac.nz