I N T E R N E T R E S O U R C E S
:
F I L M, T V & M E D I A S T U D I E S
Film, TV & Media Studies - Select an Internet Category...
-------------------------------------------
195.101 Film Studies
Content Sites
WWW Databases
Reference
General Library
Internet Gateway
-------------------------------------------
Film, TV & Media Studies: Subject Guides
M E D I A S T U D I E S
Meta Sites
Content Sites
Organisations
META SITES
AILEENA World-wide Media Index
CineMedia
Extensive film and media directory with links to over 25,000 sites. Searchable, and browseable by different categories.
Communication Studies Resources
Links page from the University of Iowa
Film
&
TV
Librarian's Index to the Internet:
Media History links
By David Naughton of the Centre for Telecommunications and Information Engineering at Monash University
Media Resources Center of the University of California at Berkeley
Includes useful selections of "Media References" and "Bibliographies and Full-text Articles"
Films and Video
and
Radio
Listings in Te Puna Web Directory, the New Zealand Internet directory
Masculinity and Representation
From the University of Newcastle in Australia. The site contains a list of links to web sites throughout the Internet that are connected to male representations in the visual media. There are essays and articles, bibliographies, courses, and electronic journals related to film and visual communication.
Media and Communication Studies Site
Award-winning site from the University of Aberystwyth in Wales
The Media History Project
"Promoting the study of media history from petroglyphs to pixels"
[NB. This site is temporarily unavailable]
PopCultures.com
(formerly Sarah Zupko's Cultural Studies Center)
Voice of the Shuttle: Media Studies
Part of a "Web Page for Humanities Research" from the University of California at Santa Barbara
CONTENT SITES
Communication, Cultural & Media Studies Infobase
Excellent database designed for undergraduate use
Culture and Communications Reading Room
At Murdoch University, Western Australia. It includes material on film, radio, television and pop culture.
Marketing Violent Entertainment to Children
Report by the US Federal Trade Commission, 11 September 2000
Media Reading List
Bibliography of books and articles on Film and Society, Television and Society and Popular Culture and Society, from Ryerson Polytechnic Library, Canada
The Media Theory Site
"a website about the relationship between the mass media and people's identities, genders and everyday lives" - developed at the Institute of Communications Studies, Leeds University
SPECTRUM.NET.nz
News and information on broadcasting in New Zealand
ORGANISATIONS
Film New Zealand
Site promoting New Zealand as a film and television production location
New Zealand Film Commission
New Zealand On Air
Sky Television
Television New Zealand
Triangle Television
TV3
TV4
File last updated : July 29, 2010
File location : filmmedia.htm
Contact :
s.etheridge@auckland.ac.nz