FILM,
TELEVISION
& MEDIA STUDIES
INTERNET RESOURCES
WWW
DATABASES
|
Internet Movie Database (IMDb)
The most valuable Internet-based film and television resource. It contains
information on more than 170,000 films and television programmes, including
credits, filmographies, plot descriptions and links to reviews.
|
Below lists only some of the many WWW film databases available:
|
Asian Film Connections
From the University of Southern California. Site for the study of films
from China, India, Japan, Korea and Taiwan, featuring a database of films
made since 1988, together with interviews, critical articles and downloadable
film clips. |
The Big Cartoon Database
"Every relevant fact about any cartoon, right at your fingertips." |
Bollywood Movie Database
Database of Indian films |
Britmovie
Database "dedicated to classic British films" |
Chinese Movie Database
Database of films made in China, Hong Kong and Taiwan, featuring listings
of cast and crew, bibliographies, links, lists of awards and a poster gallery |
Moving
Images of the Pacific Islands
A database maintained by the Center for Pacific Islands Studies at
the University of Hawaii. "The database contains 2,362 entries. It is intended
as a reference for those interested in films related to the Pacific Islands
- that is films produced about Pacific Islands or Islanders; filmed on
them; or written, directed, produced by, or starring Pacific Islanders." |
TV Guide Movie Database
Database maintained by TV Guide magazine, derived from Cinebooks'
The
Motion Picture Guide and Ephraim Katz's Film Encyclopedia.
It includes the cast, credits and brief reviews for more than 40,000 films
released in the United States, plus filmographies for thousands of actors
and filmmakers.
|
|
File last updated :
July 29, 2010
File location : filmdb.htm
|