|
Engineering Library home | Engineering resources | Engineering databases | Engineering web resources |
|
|
Guides | Engineering Library services | Part 4 & Geothermal reports | Faculty of Engineering |
12.1. Where can I find an atlas?Atlases are found at the beginning of the Engineering Library Reference section at the call numbers G1021.G45 and G2795 .H45 1987.12.2. Where are the dictionaries?English dictionaries are kept near the beginning of the Reference section under the call numbers PE1580.N49 and PE1580.P63. An extra English language dictionary is held in the Short Loan Collection. Perry's chemical engineers' handbook is shelved at TP151.P45 2008, one copy of the most recent edition on Reference and another in the Short Loan Collection. Older copies are available for normal period borrowing from the open shelves and storage.12.3. Where are the encyclopedias?The Encyclopedia Britannica is shelved at the beginning of the Reference section at AE5.N32 1994 and there are several online encyclopedias available through the Electronic Reference Collection on the library homepage.12.4. Where are the library's collections of standards?Please ask for standards or indexes to them at the Front Desk.12.5. Where can I get the university calendar, handbook, prospectus or awards handbook?Please ask at the Front Desk. These are all held in the Library's Short Loan Collection.12.6. Where is the library?The Engineering Library is located on the 4th floor of the Faculty of Engineering at 20 Symonds Street. Go in the main Symonds Street entrance into the atrium of the school, turn left and go down the corridor. For information, go to the Lending Desk which you will see upon entry.12.7. This book or journal is not in the Catalogue. Where is the nearest library that holds it?Please ask at the Front Desk. Library staff are able to answer this request using Te Puna (the New Zealand National Bibliographic Database) |
|
Engineering Library home | Engineering resources | Engineering databases | Engineering web resources |
|
|
Guides | Engineering Library services | Part 4 & Geothermal reports | Faculty of Engineering |
File last updated: 16 June, 2011
This page is part of the Engineering Library website. Suggestions to: Rod Chan