Electrical and Computer Engineering Web Resources
Engineering Library home | Engineering resources | Engineering databases | Engineering web resources
Guides | Engineering Library services | Part 4 & Geothermal reports | Faculty of Engineering
Websites & Technical Information | Electronic books | Electronic journals | Organisations | Software
Organisations for ECE: Computers ECE General Power Robotics Software Engineering Telecommunications & Radio |
| Computers |
Computer Integrated Manufacturing Open System Architecture |
| ECE General |
| Electronics and Electrical Engineering Laboratory (EEEL) http://www.eeel.nist.gov/ EEEL is one of seven Laboratories at NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology, an agency of the U.S. Commerce Department's Technology Administration). EEEL provides the basis for all electrical measurements in the United States; practical measurement methods for the electronics, optoelectronics, and electrical industry sectors; and advertised calibration services and artifact standards (Standard Reference Materials). EEEL also conducts research and development to advance the electrical and electronic measurement state of the art. EEEL is composed of five divisions: Electricity, SemiconductorElectronics, Radio-Frequency Technology, Electromagnetic Technology, Optoelectronics Technology. |
Hewlett Packard Laboratories |
IBM |
| IEEE Conference Database http://www.ieee.org/conferences_events/index.html Includes all meetings run by, or in association with, the IEEE. Sponsors include Technical Societies, geographic Regions, and specialized Boards/Committees. The database search will identify a specific meeting or group of meetings. You must choose at least one search criteria. The returned list will be chronological and include all meetings that meet your search criteria. For the full text IEEE conference papers (from 1988), go to IEEE Xplore. |
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) |
| The Institution of Engineering and Technology http://www.theiet.org/ The Institution of Engineering and Technology is one of the world's leading professional societies for the engineering and technology community. The IET has more than 150,000 members in 127 countries and has offices in Europe, North America and Asia-Pacific. The Institution provides a global knowledge network to facilitate the exchange of knowledge and ideas and promotes the positive role of Science, Engineering and Technology in the world. |
| International Society for Optical Engineering http://www.spie.org/ SPIE promotes the engineering and scientific applications of optical, photonic, imaging and optoelectronic technologies through its publications, symposia, meetings, education programs, and online electronic information services. Its members are engineers, scientists, and users interested in the development and reduction to practice of these technologies. |
University of Canterbury, College of Engineering |
The Virtual Technical Reports Center |
| Robotics |
| Robot readings from the the American Association for Artificial Intelligence http://www.aaai.org/AITopics/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/AITopics/Robots |
| Power |
| Australasian Universities Power Engineering Conference http://www.itee.uq.edu.au/~aupec/ This conference has been held annually since 1993. The fulltext of papers for the conferences since 1999 are linked from here. |
| Eurobat http://www.eurobat.org/ "EUROBAT is the unified voice of the European automotive and industrial battery industry in policy discussions involving the industry and the European Institutions and national governments. In addition to this, EUROBAT: Works to enhance relations between the industry and the European institutions, especially the European Parliament and the European Commission: Develops collective solutions towards issues of common concern to the industry, the regulators and the consumers: Coordinates the exchange of information on European battery issues to the European Institutions, the media and the public: Serves as an advisor on all information related to the starter and industrial battery domain. " |
| Software Engineering |
SEOnline |
| Software Engineering Institute (SEI) http://www.sei.cmu.edu/ "The Software Engineering Institute (SEI) is a federally funded research and development center ...The SEI's core purpose is to help others make measured improvements in their software engineering capabilities." It contains its own research, & glossaries, FAQs, and information on various aspects of software engineering. |
The Wireless LAN Association |
Engineering Library home | Engineering resources | Engineering databases | Engineering web resources |
|
Guides | Engineering Library services | Part 4 & Geothermal reports | Faculty of Engineering |
File last updated : June 16, 2011
This page is part of the Engineering Library website. Suggestions to: Susan Brookes