ENGINEERING DIRECTORIES & SPECIALIST SEARCH ENGINES

Engineering Library home | Engineering resources | Engineering databases | Engineering web resources

Guides | Engineering Library services | Part 4 & Geothermal reports | Faculty of Engineering


AERADE
The AERADE portal provides integrated access to key aerospace and defense information sources
E-Government, NZ
This site enables people to use digital technology to find and use New Zealand government information and services.

Engineers Edge, solutions by design

This site contains a wealth of information: from directories of suppliers of products and services, to free engineering/technical publications, to definitions, equations, diagrams and descriptions of e.g. fluid flow or corrosion or heat transfer or joints etc.

Google Scholar
A version of the Google search engine which returns only scholarly material. "Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web."
ISI Journal Lists
You can get all journal titles covered in ISI product from the master journal list on this site. You can get ISI Journal Selection and Evaluation Process from this site.
NSDL
NSDL is a digital library of exemplary resource collections and services, organized in support of science education at all levels. It provides educational resources for science, technology, engineering and mathematics education. The NSDL mission is to both deepen and extend science literacy through access to materials and methods that reveal the nature of the physical universe and the intellectual means by which we discover and understand it.” This site is keyword searchable.
Pinakes , UK
A directory of directories of internet resources, including art and architecture, aerospace, business and economics, computer science, environment, food science, humanities, information technology, law, maritime studies, social sciences, and more.
SciCentral, US
A gateway to the best scientific research news sources.
ScienceCinema
A searchable video collection describing research and development sponsored by the United States Department of Energy.
Scirus- a science specific search engine
Scirus is a search engine for scientific content. It searches both the open web and subscription databases. It currently covers the web, ScienceDirect, MEDLINE on BioMedNet, Beilstein on ChemWeb, Neuroscion, BioMed Central and Patents from the USPTO. Searches can be restricted by discipline. Scirus is provided by Elsevier.
Scientific Research Publishing
It is "an academic publisher of open access journals. It also publishes academic books and conference proceedings. SCIRP currently has more than 150 open access journals in the areas of science, technology, and medicine".
Scitopia.org - a federated vertical search engine
It was created through the imagination and collaboration of 21 leading science and technology societies. More than 3.5 million documents, including peer-reviewed journal content and technical conference papers, plus patents and government data, spanning 350 years of science and technology can be searched through the site.
TechXtra in Engineering, Mathematics, and Computing
It provides access to article citations and full text, Web sites, dissertations, industry news, job announcements, technical reports, e-prints, newsletters, and more.
Te Puna web directory - Engineering & science
The National Library of NZ's directory of NZ and NZ-related websites.
US College Rankings
US top 50 universities, US top public universities, highest proportion of classes under 20, highest graduation rates, Lowest acceptance rates, top schools in Midwestern, Northern, Southern and Western in US.

All Engineering Schools
A searchable directory of all the Engineering colleges in the USA.

Yahoo's directory of Engineering Schools around the world


Engineering Library home | Engineering resources | Engineering databases | Engineering web resources

Guides | Engineering Library services | Part 4 & Geothermal reports | Faculty of Engineering


File last updated: 15 November, 2011

This page is part of the Engineering Library website. Suggestions to: Dahlia Han