ENDNOTE WITH E N G I N E E R I N G D A T A B A S E S

Engineering Library home | Engineering resources | Engineering databases | Engineering web resources

Guides | Engineering Library services | Part 4 & Geothermal reports | Faculty of Engineering


A - C | D - F | G - I | J - L | M - O | P - R | S - V | W - Z

Go the Library Homepage >> Training & Help>> Endnote for more information and to the end of this page for using BibTex & LaTeX with Endnote & IEEE Xplore


DATABASE HOST DOWNLOAD OPTIONS
ABI/INFORM
ProQuest Direct Export; Import Filter
ACM Digital Library
Association for Computing Machinery No
Aluminium Industry Abstracts
CSA Import Filter only
Applied Science & Technology Plus
ProQuest Direct Export
Biological Abstracts
OVID Direct Export; Import Filter
Cambridge Scientific Databases
CSA Import Filter only
Ceramic Abstracts / World Ceramics Abstracts
CSA Import Filter only
Compendex
Engineering village Direct Export
Conference Papers Index
CSA Import Filter only
Corrosion Abstracts
CSA Import Filter only
Current Contents
ISI Direct Export; Import Filter
Digital Dissertations (formerly Dissertation Abstracts ) ProQuest Import Filter only
Emerald
Emerald Import Filter only
Engineered Materials Abstracts
CSA Import Filter only
Engineering Village
Engineering village Direct Export
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
CSA Import Filter only
Expanded Academic
Infotrac Direct Export
Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA)
OVID Direct Export; Filter
Geobase
Engineering Village Direct Export
Georef
OVID Direct Export; Import Filter
IEEExplore IEEE Direct Export
Index New Zealand: INNZ
Te Puna Import Filter only
Iconda
WebSpirs Direct Export;
Import Filter 
Inspec
OVID Direct Export; Import Filter 
International Civil Engineering Abstracts - ICEA
Emerald Import Filter only
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
ISI No
Materials Business File
CSA Import Filter only
MathSciNet
American Mathematical Society Import Filter only
Mechanical Engineering Abstracts
CSA Import Filter only
Medline
OVID Direct Export
METADEX
CSA Import Filter only
Proquest
ProQuest Direct Export
Science Direct
Elsevier Direct Export
SciFinder Scholars
CAS Import Filter only
Te Puna
Te Puna Import Filter only
Telecommunications
ProQuest Direct Export
Web of Science
ISI Direct Export
Weldasearch
CSA Import Filter only

The diagram of Endnote's functionality

EndNote with LaTeX and BibTeX - Links for further information
Using EndNote with LaTeX and BibTex - Bevan Weir.
Using EndNote with LaTeX and BibTeX FAQ - MIT Libraries.

LaTeX & BibTeX sites:

TeX Users Group

TeX Resources on the Web

LaTeX - A document preparation system

BibTex.org

LaTeX & BibTeX & Endnote sites(checked Nov 2004):

Some LaTeX tools and resources

Step-by-step guide to using EndNote with LaTeX and BibTeX

TeX Frequently Asked Questions

Using BibTex to Create Your Bibliography
Computing and Information Services, Reed College

LaTeX Tricks and Tips

Converting EndNote bibliographies to BibTeX bibliographies

IEEE Xplore & BibTex
BibConverter: BibConverter is a small web application for direct conversion of data from online bibliographic databases to the BibTeX format. BibConverter currently supports conversion of data from IEEEXplore and Engineering Village 2. Usage - Find an interesting article in IEEEXplore (IEEEX) or Engineering Village (EV2) that you want to convert - Select the AbstractPlus or Abstract view in IEEEX, or Detailed record view in EV2. - Select the data as shown in figure 1 and figure 2. You can also select the whole page at once. - Copy the selected text to the clipboard - Paste the text into the IEEEX converter or EV2 texarea - Press the Convert button - Copy the generated BibTeX entry into your BibTeX file

Export Plug-In for ProCite and Reference Manager for Windows

The following websites provide the free plug-in that installs the utility and import filter required to export references from various Web-based products and services into your Reference Manager for Windows 9/8 or ProCite for Windows 4/3. Please read the download and installation instructions before you do it.

  1. Researchsoftware.nl

  2. ProCite


 

Engineering Library home | Engineering resources | Engineering databases | Engineering web resources

 

Guides | Engineering Library services | Part 4 & Geothermal reports | Faculty of Engineering


File last updated : 15 November, 2011
This page is part of the Engineering Library website. Suggestions to: Dahlia Han