Databases on Library website
 |
|
IEEExplore
INSPEC
Compendex
Scopus
Web of Science
ENGINE - Australian Engineering Database
Derwent Innovations Index
ACM Digital Library
|
Proquest Computing
Computer Database
Computing Reviews
CIA - Computer Index Australasia
SpringerLink
Newzindex
NewzText
NZ Science |
|
Books/Journals/DVDs on Voyager

|
|
E-books
 |
|
Those purchased by the University of Auckland Library can be searched for in the Catalogue ( Refine the Results to Books, then eBooks) or Voyager ( use the quick limit box and set it to e-books).
E-Books from different providers can also be found at Library Home Page/ Databases/ E-Books,. The collections CRCnetBASE, Ebrary, Knovel, Referex, Ebsco, Safari Tech Books Online, SpringerLink, & Synthesis contain books useful to robots/robotics. Information of using these e-books
is available from Library Home Page/ e-books and from Library Home Page/ Tutorials and Guides / Handouts/ eBooks: Using Online Books
Other online books are accessible directly from the Internet; but remember to be critical of everything you read on the Internet.
Some can be found using Google
Books by searching for the specific aspect of robotics you need, University of Pennsylvania online books listing http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/subjects.html or Digital Book Index http://www.digitalbookindex.com/search001a.htm . Examples are given below:
-
Cutting Edge Robotics. Edited by: Vedran Kordic ISBN 978-953-307-062-9, InTech, October 2010
-
Industrial Robotics: Programming, Simulation and Applications. Kin-Huat Low, Low Kin Huat. Contributor Kin-Huat Low. Published by I-Tech, 2007 ISBN 3866112866, 9783866112865 870 pages
-
Computerized manufacturing automation: employment, education, and the workplace. Published by DIANE Publishing ISBN 1428923640, 9781428923645
-
OECD Information Technology Outlook, 2006: Information and Communications Technologies. Graham Vickery. Published by OECD Publishing, 2006 ISBN 9264026436, 9789264026438 311 pages
-
Internet Resource on Using Fuzzy Logic in Autonomous Robotics. Maintained by Alessandro Saffiotti. Last updated 2002.
|
E-journals
 |
|
As for e-books, those subscribed to by the University of Auckland Library are catalogued on, and available through the Catalogue or Voyager. These are also listed and can be searched for on the Library Home Page E- journals .
However, many others are available free (or mostly free) on the Internet. They can be searched for at "the Directory of Open Access Journals. This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals."
Examples include:
|
Standards & Patents
Information on both standards and patents can be found at Engineering Library page /subject-guides/eng/resources/patstandinf.htm
Some Standards are held by the Library, and can be searched for in the Catalogue and in Voyager. New Zealand Standards can be obtained from the database New Zealand Standards Online. |
Web Resources
NZ Academic, Government & other robot websites:
Overseas sites:
There are too many of these to list; the following is just a start:
|
Researching, evaluating, writing, referencing
|
File last updated :
11 November, 2011
This page is part of the
Engineering Library website. Suggestions to:
Susan Brookes |