E N G I N E E R I N G   D A T A B A S E S  

The Library subscribes to a wide variety of databases that act as indexes to the literature relevant to Engineering. 
These enable you to find  journal articles/ conference papers/technical reports/books etc on your topic. 
Some of them contain the fulltext of these publications.

Engineering Library home | Engineering resources  | Engineering databases  | Engineering web resources 

Guides  | Engineering Library services | Part 4 & Geothermal reports | Faculty of Engineering


Databases  Major Engineering databases, related & NZ databases & databases by department, including: Chemical & Materials Engineering , Civil & Environmental Engineering , Electrical & Computer Engineering , Engineering Science, Mechanical Engineering and Auckland Bioengineering Institute - New!.
Databases A-Z An A-Z listing of databases relevant to Engineering
Database searching chart A comparison chart of major engineering databases: subject coverage, search operators, truncation signs, phrase search, field search, and special features such as: email alert, save / print / email your search results, endnote filter, etc..
FAQs Chapter 6: Databases/Indexes How do I find an article on a subject? How do I use this particular database? Can I send the results of this search through e-mail? How do I find out who has cited this journal article? What should I do if get lost?

File last updated: 14 May, 2010
This page is part of the Engineering Library website. Suggestions to: Dahlia Han