Technology Education

Sylvia Ashton-Warner Library | Information Services | Education Subject Guides


Contents

Databases
Websites
Newsletters
 

Other Education Subject Guides


Maori Education
Pasifika Education
Science Education
Special Education
Teaching
 

Other Links

Faculty of Education

Subject Librarian

Tricia Bingham
Subject Librarian
6238899 Ext 48611 t.bingham@auckland.ac.nz

This guide is an introduction to key electronic resources.
Contact the Subject Librarian for further advice.


Databases
New Zealand

Index New Zealand
Index New Zealand indexes nearly 300 journals and newspapers. It is the key New Zealand database for social sciences, arts, humanities and general interest material, and indexes some South Pacific journals.

International

ERIC
References to education topics in a wide range of international material.

ProQuest Education
Information on hundreds of educational topics, from leading journals in the field.

A+ Education & AEI - Australian Education Index
Australian databases; A+ includes full text of many journal articles.

Professional Development Collection
A specialized collection of full text journals, magazines, and pamphlets relating to education.

Top of page

Websites
New Zealand -Curriculum Resources

Technology - Ministry of Education
Information about ‘Technology in the New Zealand Curriculum', Curriculum Updates, supporting publications,  and related links

ICT in Schools - Ministry of Education
Provides access to publications and links about the strategies, programmes, research, and events supporting and promoting the effective use of information and communication technologies in schools.

Te Kete Ipurangi The Online Learning Centre - Technology
A TKI resource providing access resources relating to Technology in the New Zealand Curriculum

Te Kete Ipurangi The Online Learning Centre - ICT
A TKI resource providing access resources relating to ICT in the New Zealand Curriculum.

TENZ: Technology Education New Zealand
TENZ supports Technology Education in New Zealand.

International

TEFA: Technology Education Federation of Australia
TEFA, is the website for the Federation of national professional associations of technology educators in Australia. Provides access to teaching resources and  information related to Technology Education.

Teach ICT  (UK)
Teaching ICT at all levels. Students will find revision notes to learn your ICT subject along with plenty of quizzes, competitions, polls. Teachers will find starters and plenaries along with Schemes of Work ( SoW) , lesson ideas and tons of free material. Revision resources for every level are available.

ICT Teaching and Learning resources from the US government (FREE). (US)
More than 1,500 federally supported teaching and learning resources are included from dozens of federal agencies. New sites are added regularly.

Top of page

Newsletters

March 2011
September 2009
March 2009
October 2008


File last updated : September 25, 2010
All comments and suggestions to: Tricia Bingham