Teaching

Sylvia Ashton-Warner Library | Information Services | Education Subject Guides


Contents

Databases
Websites
 

Other Education Subject Guides

Art Education
Health & Physical Education
Language Education
Maori Education
Mathematics Education
Pasifika Education
Science Education
Special Education
Teaching
Technology Education
 

Other Links

Faculty of Education
 

Subject Librarian

Helen O'Carroll
Subject Librarian
6238899 Ext 48943
h.ocarroll@auckland.ac.nz
   

This guide is an introduction to key electronic resources.
Contact the Subject Librarian/s for further advice.


Databases
New Zealand

Index New Zealand
Index New Zealand indexes nearly 300 journals and newspapers. It is the key New Zealand database for social sciences, arts, humanities and general interest material, and indexes some South Pacific journals.

International

ERIC
References to education topics in a wide range of international material.

ProQuest Education
Information on hundreds of educational topics, from leading journals in the field.

A+ Education & AEI - Australian Education Index
Australian databases; A+ includes full text of many journal articles.

Professional Development Collection
A specialized collection of full text journals, magazines, and pamphlets relating to education.

Top of page
 

Websites
New Zealand

New Zealand Association of Research in Education (NZARE)
NZARE is an association which welcomes all those with an interest in educational research. It aims to foster a high standard in the practice of educational research.

New Zealand Council for Educational Research (NZCER)
Comprehensive gateway to education resources on the Internet through NZCER. This site aims to provide educators, students, parents, policy makers and the public with innovative and independent research, analysis, and advice.

New Zealand Education Review Office
The Education Review Office is the government department which reports publicly on the quality of education in all New Zealand schools and early childhood services.

New Zealand Ministry of Education
The site of the Ministry of Education provides various resources to support education in New Zealand.

New Zealand Qualifications Authority (NZQA)
The NZQA was established in to provide an overarching role in quality assured qualifications and to coordinate national qualifications in New Zealand.

Curriculum Resources

TKI: Te Kete Ipurangi - The Online Learning Centre
TKI is a bilingual portal-plus web community which provides quality assured educational material for teachers, school managers, and the wider education community.

International

The Australian Association for Research in Education (AARE) 
The AARE facilitates contact between educational researchers and encourages and actively lobbies for development of all aspects of educational research.
 

Top of page


File last updated : September 11, 2010
All comments and suggestions to: Helen O'Carroll