Special Education

Sylvia Ashton-Warner Library | Information Services | Education Subject Guides


Contents

Databases
Websites
 

Other Education Subject Guides

Art Education
Health & Physical Education
Language Education
Maori Education
Mathematics Education
Pasifika Education
Science Education
Teaching
Technology Education
 

Other Links

Faculty of Education
 

Subject Librarians

Helen O'Carroll
Subject Librarian
6238899 Ext 48943
h.ocarroll@auckland.ac.nz
Tricia Bingham
Subject Librarian
6238899 Ext 48611
t.bingham@auckland.ac.nz
Sue Bradley
Subject Librarian
6238899 Ext 48123
sue.bradley@auckland.ac.nz

This guide is an introduction to key electronic resources.
Contact the Subject Librarian/s for further advice.


Databases
New Zealand

Index New Zealand
Index New Zealand indexes nearly 300 journals and newspapers. It is the key New Zealand database for social sciences, arts, humanities and general interest material, and indexes some South Pacific journals.

International

ERIC
References to education topics in a wide range of international material.

ProQuest Education
Information on hundreds of educational topics, from leading journals in the field.

A+ Education & AEI - Australian Education Index
Australian databases; A+ includes full text of many journal articles.

Professional Development Collection
A specialized collection of full text journals, magazines, and pamphlets relating to education.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Comprehensive coverage of topics in emotional and behavioral science, psychiatry and psychology.

Top of page

Websites
New Zealand - Curriculum Resources

Te Kete Ipurangi Search
TKI search has a “special education filter” with sub-headings including policy formation, curriculum, child development, classroom management and other areas, which allows you to search for relevant material. 

Ministry of Education: Special Education
Provides links to Ministry newsletters and strategy documents, current research projects, and a range of publications relating to Special Education.

International

TASH
TASH is an international association of people with disabilities, their family members, other advocates, and professionals fighting for a society in which inclusion of all people in all aspects of society is the norm.

Top of page


File last updated : December 8, 2010
All comments and suggestions to: Tricia Bingham