Mathematics Education

Sylvia Ashton-Warner Library | Information Services | Education Subject Guides


Contents

Databases
Websites
Newsletters


 

Other Education Subject Guides


Maori Education
Pasifika Education
Science Education
Teaching
Technology Education

Other Links

Faculty of Education
Mathematics Subject Guide

Subject Librarian

Tricia Bingham
Subject Librarian
6238899 Ext 48611
t.bingham@auckland.ac.nz

This guide is an introduction to key electronic resources.
Contact the Subject Librarian for further advice.


Databases
New Zealand

Index New Zealand
Index New Zealand indexes nearly 300 journals and newspapers. It is the key New Zealand database for social sciences, arts, humanities and general interest material, and indexes some South Pacific journals.

International

ERIC
References to education topics in a wide range of international material.

ProQuest Education
Information on hundreds of educational topics, from leading journals in the field.

A+ Education & AEI - Australian Education Index
Australian databases; A+ includes full text of many journal articles.

Professional Development Collection
A specialized collection of full text journals, magazines, and pamphlets relating to education.

Top of page

Websites
New Zealand

New Zealand Association of Mathematics Teachers (NZAMT)
NZAMT is the organisation that brings together educationalists from all levels of the education sector in New Zealand, from preschool to tertiary, to promote better teaching and learning of mathematics.

CantaMath
Home of the Canterbury Mathematical Association

Auckland Mathematical Association
Auckland Mathematical Association website. Aims to promote, support and improve mathematical and statistical  education

Curriculum Resources

Te Kete Ipurangi: The Online Learning Centre  - Mathematics
R
esource providing access resources relating to mathematics in the New Zealand Curriculum

New Zealand Mathematics
Units and lesson plans organised by level and curriculum strand, in Maori and English, focusing on solving problems. Includes, overviews of the New Zealand mathematics curriculum, levels 1-6, and other related material. 

TeachNZ
TeachNZ is a unit of the Ministry of Education who promote teaching and provide links to related resources.

International

Mathematical Sciences Digital Library
An online resource managed by the Mathematical Association of America with funding by the National Science Foundation. The Library is hosted by the Math Forum and provides online resources for both teachers and students of collegiate mathematics.

The Maths Forum@Drexel
Links to mathematics resources for researchers, teachers students and parents. Provided by the School of Education at Drexel University.

Mathematics Education Resources on the Internet
A list of international resources for mathematics educators put together by Mary DeCarlo, Mathematics Librarian at Syracuse University.

Associations

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM) (US)

National Centre for Excellence in Teaching Mathematics (NCETM) (UK)

The Association of Teachers of Mathematics (UK)

Mathematical Association (UK)

Mathematical Association of America

Top of page
 

Newsletters

March 2011
September 2009
March 2009
October 2008


File last updated : January 11, 2011
All comments and suggestions to :Tricia Bingham