D A N C E  D A T A B A S E S

Dance in Video
A searchable database from Alexander Street Press of streaming online videos, including ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.

IIPA Full Text: International Index to Performing Arts
An online database from ProQuest covering the performing arts, including dance, film, drama, television, the arts and entertainment industry, stagecraft, magic, musical theatre and performance art.

DELRdi : Dance Education Literature and Research
An index of literature and research from 1926 to the present in the field of dance education.
(Internet traffic charges apply)

PsycINFO
Abstracts over 1,800 journals as well as book chapters and books in the field of Psychology including dance therapy, dance and body image, dance and anxiety, dance as a movement science.

SPORTDiscus
Indexes sport and fitness literature from 1975, including various dance forms, performing arts, choreography, Laban analysis, Labanotation.

Index New Zealand : INNZ
General index to Aotearoa New Zealand newspapers, journals, conferences etc. from 1987 on. Abstracts only.

Biological Abstracts
Covers biology, human anatomy, clinical and experimental medicine, biochemistry and biotechnology.

Interdisciplinary Resources
Full-text databases covering a range of academic disciplines, including Academic Research Library, Academic Search Premier, Current Contents, Expanded Academic, FirstSearch, Google Scholar, JSTOR, ProQuest, etc.


File last updated: 6 October 2010
Comments and suggestions to: p.mckeown-green@auckland.ac.nz