I N T E R N E T G A T E W A Y : C O M P U T E R S C I E N C E
Computer Science - Select an Internet Category... ------------------------------------------- Databases Reference Selected Web Sites, Datasets & Internet Resources People & Organisations Internet Gateway (other subjects)
R E F E R E N C E
This page contains links to dictionaries and glossaries available on the Internet that will be of interest to Computer Scientists.
BABEL: A Glossary of Computer Oriented Abbreviations and Acronyms BABEL is revised three times a year.
ComputerUser High-Tech Dictionary Search function for definitions to more than 7,000 high-tech terms.
A Dictionary of Computing From Oxford Reference online.
A Dictionary of the Internet From Oxford Reference online.
FOLDOC - Free On-line Dictionary of Computing Alternate site
Glossary of Internet Terms
Hyperdictionary Based on the FOLDOC dictionary by Denis Howe. It consists of almost 14 thousand computer-related terms.
Knowledge Base A searchable database of about 4500 answers to questions about computing. Includes a menu of the most popular Knowledge base articles by topic and a glossary of common computing terms.
Lexicon of Semiconductor Terms
Networking Glossary - Dictionary of Computer, Internet and Network Terms Each computer, Internet and networking term has a detailed definition using a glossary format, links to related network dictionary terms, and links to tutorials and other reference information.
TechEncyclopedia Searchable index of computer technology terms.
Web Dictionary of Cybernetics and Systems A hypertext combination (with permission) of the ASC Glossary, Krippendorff's Dictionary and Hornung's Glossary.
Webopedia: Online Computer Dictionary for Computer and Internet Terms and Definitions An online dictionary and search engine dedicated to computer- and internet-related terms.
Webster's New World Computer Dictionary 10th edition, 2003
Whatis An encyclopedia of information technology; it includes a comprehensive listing of every file and format in the world.
Subject Librarian: Computer Science - Liz Hardley
File last updated : 11 January 2010 File location : compref.htm Comments and suggestions to : Liz Hardley