I N T E R N E T  G A T E W A Y  :  C O M P U T E R   S C I E N C E

C O N F E R E N C E  W E B S I T E S


This page contains links to conference websites for Computer Science and a brief description of the organizations which compile and host the sites.


 

AACE Conferences and Events
The Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (founded in 1981) is an international, educational, and professional organization dedicated to the advancement of the knowledge, theory, and quality of learning and teaching at all levels with information technology.

ACM Events
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) is a scientific computing society. Since 1947 ACM has provided a forum for the exchange of information, ideas, and discoveries. ACM serves a membership of more than 80,000 computing professionals in more than 100 countries in all areas of industry, academia, and government.

DB&LP Computer Science Conferences and Workshops
The Digital Bibliography and Library Project (DB&LP) server provides bibliographic information on computer science journals and proceedings. Initially the server was focused on DataBase systems and Logic Programming, now it is gradually being expanded toward other fields of computer science. DBLP is hosted by the University of Trier, Germany.

ESI Conference Listings
The European Software Institute is one of the world's leading independent authorities on software process improvement. Established in 1993 and with its headquarters in Spain, ESI is a non-profit making organization driven by the demands of European industry. It is supported by the European Commission, the Basque Government and through company membership.

IASTED Conference Listings
International Association of Science and Technology for Development (IASTED) is a non-profit organization that provides a forum for scientists, researchers and industry members from all over the world to interact with one another, and share the latest developments in the fields of Science and Engineering.

IEEE Computer Society
The Society is dedicated to advancing the theory, practice, and application of computer and information processing technology. Founded in 1946, it is the largest of the 36 societies of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).

IEEE Conferences
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) is a non-profit, technical professional association of more than 350,000 individual members in 150 countries.

IFIP Calendar Events
The International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP) is a non-governmental, non-profit umbrella organization for national societies working in the field of information processing.

International Computer Science Conventions (ICSC)
The ICSC is a non-profit making multinational association interested in development of science and technology. Participation in its activities is encouraged on a world-wide basis.

Netlib Conference Database
The Netlib Conferences Database contains information about upcoming conferences, lectures, and other meetings relevant to the fields of mathematics and computer science.

Scholarly Societies
Announcement lists of up-coming meetings and conferences for scholarly societies (covering many subject areas), sponsored by the University of Waterloo Library, in Canada. The Scholarly Societies Project offers free Internet access to directory information (including links to websites) for a selection of scholarly societies across the world. Unless otherwise stated, each announcement list includes meetings and conferences sponsored by many agencies, not just those of the society that compiled the list.

Springer Computer Science Conference Listings
A non-exclusive list of conferences, the proceedings of which are to be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science/Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNCS/LNAI).

TechExpo Events
Technical Conference Information Center. TechExpo is a high technology exposition.

Yahoo.com Computer Science Conference Listings
Automatically displays the results of a search on the Yahoo search engine for computer science conferences.



Subject Librarian: Computer Science - Liz Hardley


File last updated : 11 January 2010
File location : compcon.htm
Comments and suggestions to : Liz Hardley