|
POLYMERS AND COATINGS SCIENCE : INTERNET RESOURCES
Subject Guides > Chemistry
SciFinder Scholar - Polymer Searching
SciFinder Scholar polymer searching helps identifies
strategies to find polymer information. Note that there are two ways of accessing SciFinder.
SciFinder
Wiley Datatbase of Polymer Properties
The Wiley Database of Polymer Properties is a comprehensive source of physical property data for polymers commercially available, with experimentally determined and selected data for over 2,500 polymers. The initial content is derived from the Polymer Handbook. The online product will be updated quarterly with the most current information available. Search features include the ability to search for polymers matching specific properties or ranges of properties, the ability to create custom tables for all the properties of a specific polymer, and the ability to access the full-text html for references to the primary literature via CrossRef.
Advances in Polymer Science
This series presents critical reviews of the present and future trends in polymer and biopolymer science including chemistry, physical chemistry, physics and materials science. There are more than sixty books in this series.
ASM Handbooks Online - Volume 5: Surface Engineering
The American Society for Metals, now known as ASM International, is the society for materials engineers and scientists. Surface Engineering, the completely revised and expanded Volume 5 of ASM Handbook, includes new coverage of testing and analysis of surfaces and coatings, environmental regulation and compliance, surface engineering of nonmetallic materials, and many other topics.
Knovel
An online collection of over 600 engineering and science books from a wide range of publishers. Subject areas include: adhesives, coatings, sealants & inks; aerospace & radar technology; biochemistry & biotechnology; ceramics & ceramic engineering; chemical engineering; construction materials & engineering; electrical & power engineering, environmental engineering; food science; mechanics & mechanical engineering; metals & metallurgy; pharmaceuticals; plastics & rubber; semiconductors & electronics; general engineering reference.
Polymerization Tools - Sigma-Aldrich
Includes a learning centre.
Polymers Division, Material Measurement Laboratory (MML)
Part of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). The mission is "to enable U.S. innovation and industrial competitiveness in the development and use of materials by advancing measurement science, standards, and technology."
POLYMERSnetBASE
This is a full-text product providing online access to the
Polymer Materials Encyclopedia; Polymers, a property database, as well
as a collection of books on polymer science published by Taylor & Francis.
CHEMLIBnetBASE
- Includes Polymer Chemistry titles in this online collection of full-text handbooks and monographs on chemistry.
Areas of chemistry include: analytical, industrial and applied, inorganic,
materials, medicinal, organic, physical, polymer, and surface & colloid. Also covers electrochemistry, geochemistry, fuels and petrochemicals, photochemistry, separation science/chromatography, and spectroscopy.
CHEMnetBASE
A collection of online chemical dictionaries and reference works comprising the Dictionary of commonly cited compounds; Handbook of chemistry & physics; Polymers, a property database; Properties of organic compounds. Includes the Combined chemical dictionary (CCD online) which incorporates the contents of the Dictionary of organic compounds; Dictionary of natural products; Dictionary of inorganic and organometallic compounds; Dictionary of pharmacological agents; Dictionary of analytical reagents; Dictionary of drugs.
Encyclopedia
of Polymer Science and Technology
Online reference work from Wiley, covering all areas of
polymer science, including nanotechnology, new imaging and
analytical techniques, new methods of controlled polymer
architecture, biomimetics, and more.
Polymer
handbook / editors, J. Brandrup, E.H. Immergut … 4th ed.
New York : Wiley, c1999.
The Polymer Handbook
is a unique and broadly recognized source of information about a large
number of polymeric macromolecules. It contains a vast array of data for
polymers, monomers and other ancillary topics that are required for
experimental and theoretical research and applications of polymers.
MatWeb
This conatins a searchable database of material data sheets ; it
includes polymers and metals.
Plastics New Zealand
This site provides information on plastics in New Zealand, including
manufacturers, raw material suppliers and recyclers of plastic products.
Chemistry Subject Librarian with related programmes:
Food Science, Forensic Science, and Wine Science - Sonya
Donoghue
File last updated :
April 18, 2011
.
Comments and suggestions to : Sonya Donoghue
|