I N T E R N E T G A T E W A Y : C H E M I S T R Y
Chemistry - Select an Internet Category... ------------------------------------------- Databases Reference eBooks Selected Web Sites, Datasets & Internet Resources People & Organizations Internet Gateway (other subjects)
P E O P L E & O R G A N I Z A T I O N S
This page contains a number of links to New Zealand, Australian and International university chemistry departments, government departments, and organizations.
Lincoln University Soil and Physical Sciences Department (includes Chemistry)
Massey University Institute of Fundamental Sciences
University of Auckland School of Chemical Sciences Related Programmes: Food Science Forensic Science Medicinal Chemistry Wine Science Programme
University of Canterbury Department of Chemistry
University of Otago Department of Biochemistry Department of Chemistry
University of Waikato Department of Chemistry
Victoria University of Wellington School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
AgResearch : New Zealand Pastoral Agriculture Research Institute Limited
Crop and Food Research : see New Zealand Institute for Plant and Food Research Ltd.
HortResearch : see New Zealand Institute for Plant and Food Research
ESR : Institute of Environmental Science & Research
IGNS : Institute of Geological & Nuclear Sciences Ltd.
Industrial Research
Landcare : Landcare Research New Zealand
Ministry of Science and Innovation Formed 1 February 2011 from the merger of the Foundation for Research, Science and Technology and the Ministry of Research, Science and Technology (MoRST). The Science Board is responsible for most of the public expenditure on research and development in New Zealand. It covers almost all fields of science, including the social sciences but excluding defence and health.
New Zealand Institute for Plant and Food Research Ltd. (Plant & Food Research) Formed from the merger of HortResearch and Crop and Food Research
New Zealand Institute of Chemistry (NZIC)
NIWA : National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research
Plant and Food Research
Royal Society of New Zealand
Science New Zealand Represents the eight Crown Research Institutes. Enables collective action on behalf of its members.
Scion : Formerly the Forest Research Institute
Surface Coatings Association of New Zealand (Inc)
Australian National University Research School of Chemistry
Curtin University of Technology Department of Chemistry
Deakin University Chemistry and Forensic Sciences
Flinders University School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
La Trobe University Department of Biochemistry Department of Chemistry
Macquarie University Department of Chemistry and Biomolecular Sciences
Monash University Medicinal Chemistry and Drug Action School of Chemistry Water Studies Centre
Murdoch University School of Chemical and Mathematical Sciences
Queensland University of Technology Chemistry Discipline Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT) School of Applied Science : Chemistry
University of Adelaide School of Chemistry and Physics
University of Melbourne School of Chemistry
University of New South Wales School of Chemical Sciences and Engineering School of Chemistry
University of Newcastle School of Environmental and Life Sciences: Chemistry
University of Queensland School of Chemistry and Molecular Biosciences
University of Southern Queensland Department of Biological and Physical Sciences
University of Sydney School of Chemistry
University of Tasmania School of Chemistry University of Technology, Sydney Department of Chemistry and Forensic Science
University of Western Australia School of Biomedical, Biomolecular and Chemical Sciences
University of Wollongong School of Chemistry
Australasian Corrosion Association
CSIRO Australia
Royal Australian Chemical Institute Incorporated
Chemistry Departments in the United States
Chemistry Departments Outside the US
University of Liverpool Department of Chemistry
World Wide Pharmacy Colleges/Departments/Schools official International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP) directory of world wide pharmacy schools. The schools list is in the form of a searchable database and is regularly updated by FIP who contact schools on a regular basis. The database includes contact names, addresses, telephone and FAX numbers, and Internet addresses where available.
Advanced Chemistry Development
American Chemical Society
American Society for Mass Spectrometry
AOAC International
Bayer
Canadian Society for Chemistry (CSC)
Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering (CSChE)
Canadian Society for Chemical Technology (CSCT)
Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS)
Chemical Structure Association (CSA)
Chemical Institute of Canada (CIC)
DuPont
Electrochemical Society
Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh)
GlaxoSmithKline / Glaxo Wellcome (UK)
Institute for Scientific Information
International Cytokine Society
International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry
Merck & Co., Inc.
National Academy of Sciences
National Cancer Institute
National Institutes of Health
National Research Council of Canada
Pharmaceutical Societies directory of pharmaceutical and health-related societies around the world. Also included is a list of International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP) member organisations (including addresses, telephone and FAX numbers).
RAPRA Technology Ltd.
Royal Society
Royal Society of Chemistry
Society for Applied Spectroscopy
Society of Chemical Industry
Swedish Chemical Society
Wendy Warr & Associates
Chemistry Subject Librarian with related programmes: Food Science, Forensic Science, Polymers and Coatings Science, and Wine Science - Sonya Donoghue
File last updated : January 13, 2012 File location : chemorg.htm Comments and suggestions to : Sonya Donoghue