Voyager
| Voyager the Library catalogue lists all books held in the Library system and where to find them on the shelf. If a title is located in another University of Auckland campus you can request the material by using the
Document Delivery
facility on the Library homepage. |
| Te Puna the National Bibliographic Database produced by the National Library of New Zealand, has records of about 10 million books and journals. Individual library holdings are given, a useful source for possible inter
library loans. |
| New books on
the catalogue find books added to the selected library in the last four weeks. |
Useful leadership subject headings for searching Voyager
Executive ability
Creative ability in business
Corporate culture
Leadership-case studies
Leadership-culture
Leadership-handbooks, manuals etc
Leadership-moral and ethical aspects
Leadership-New Zealand
Virtual work teams
Women in leadership
Electronic books
| |
|
|
| E-book collections |
|
Ebrary: more than 21,000 recently published books on all subjects |
|
Ebsco : major collection of books on all subjects |
|
ScienceDirect : click on Books, and search their contents. |
|
OECD iLibrary : OECD publications on economics, education, finance, investment, migration, telecommunications and trade (books are in pdf) |
|
Te Puna the National Bibliographic Database produced by the National Library of New Zealand, has records of about 10 million books and journals. NZ library holdings are given |
|
Xreferplus : quick reference collection covering most subjects |
|
Directory of open access e-books |
Leadership videos
- Leadership [videorecording] : an art of possibility/ Groh Productions ; produced & directed by Katalina Groh ; co-producer, Randall Blakey.Urbandale, IA : American Media, 2000
- Sustaining leadership in a digital age [videorecording] / Stanford Video ; a production of Stanford Professional Education ; producer, Paul Marca ; director/editor, Jon Positeri.Stanford Alumni Association ; Mill Valley, Calif, 2000
- Leadership [videorecording]. London : BBC Worldwide & the Centre for Tomorrow's Company, 1999.
- Lessons in leadership [videorecording] / Peter F. Drucker ; the Peter F. Drucker Foundation for Nonprofit Management.San Francisco, CA : Jossey-Bass, 1998.
Click here for more videos about management topics, including leadership
Databases
To access articles in the databases you must use your NetID and Net Password.
If you are working from home, you will need to follow the instructions on the
NetAccount web page.
If you are a student of the New Zealand Leadership Institute, you
should use the page
Leadership students - Library resources
These databases contain many other titles, so search for leadership topics using the "Useful subject headings for Voyager" listed above.
ABI/INFORM *
ABI/INFORM Global indexes and abstracts over 1,400 business and economics journals, magazines, and trade publications. In addition, it provides the full text and/or page images of the articles from about half of these periodicals.
The following leadership journals, and others, are available in electronic format from ABI:
Business Source Premier *
Contains the full text of the contents of over 2,000 international business publications including :
Australian journal of management
Harvard business review (also ABI)
Leadership Quarterly
MIT Sloan management review
Organizational dynamics
Emerald
Over 100 full-text journals covering marketing, human resources, quality management, operations, production & economics and general management. Articles have an academic focus. Includes Women in management review, Leadership and organization development journal
Expanded Academic
Multidisciplinary database of academic journals, magazines and newspapers. Contains many full text titles including Journal of leadership and organizational studies,
Index New Zealand (INNZ)
INNZ indexes nearly 300 journals and newspapers. It is the key New Zealand database for social sciences, arts, humanities and general interest material.
Newztext Plus *
Full-text of key New Zealand business publications including the National Business Review, New Zealand Management, NZ Business, The Independent and INL newspapers including the New Zealand Herald.
PsycINFO
Main database for psychology. It can be useful for finding information on a range of human resources, management and organization topics
Science Direct
Mostly full-text database including coverage of economics, business and management science. Includes Leadership quarterly.
Scopus - Scopus is a multidisciplinary database. It includes more
than 30 million items from over 15,000 peer-reviewed journals
from 4,000 publishers. Scopus also indexes over 275 million web sources.
There is a link to any post-1995 citations from each individual item or
reference.
Sociological abstracts
Indexes over 2,600 serials relating to sociology.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information, comprising Science Citation Index (coverage is 1945-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Wiley Interscience Online Journals
Wiley publishes journals on the following subjects: Business, Finance & Management; Chemistry; Computer Science; Earth Science; Education; Engineering; Law; Life and Medical Sciences; Mathematics and Statistics; Physics; Psychology. Includes Leader to leader, Leadership in action, Board Leadership
Women in Leadership database(WILD)
From Rutgers University, a portal to unique scholarly resources about women's leadership found in selective archival and manuscript collections at Rutgers University.
To find full text of the
articles in the databases use the Find Full text button, which
will take you to another Library source for the article.
To obtain further help with New Zealand journal
articles use our new guide
Finding New Zealand business magazines and newspapers
Theses and dissertations
- Theses and dissertations Use the search box to find theses from the University of Auckland. Also lists databases which cover other Universities around the world including ProQuest Theses & Dissertations,
an index of 2.5 million doctoral dissertations and masters' theses
from universities worldwide, especially from North America.
-
Researchspace@Auckland
is the University of Auckland Library electronic thesis repository.
- Te Puna the National Bibliographic Database, produced by the National Library of New Zealand, has both New Zealand and some international theses. In an ADVANCED search you can construct searches similar to those described above eg. thesis economics canterbury, (make the search KEYWORD ANYWHERE not TITLE)
- The Union List of Higher Degree Theses is an annual print bibliography of theses lodged in New Zealand libraries, with coverage going back to 1910. Available from the New Zealand & Pacific Quick Reference shelves Level G in the GENERAL LIBRARY, Call No. 013.37895 U581
- Internet Gateway: Other libraries Access the online catalogues of the other New Zealand universities
Leadership education
|
World leadership centres
United Kingdom
Israel
Australia
New Zealand
South Africa
US Business Schools and Leadership organisations
- Center for Creative Leadership (North Carolina)
- International leadership Association (University of Maryland)
- Kellog Business Leadership and Strategy, Northwestern University
- Wharton Center for Leadership & Change Management, Wharton Business School
- Center for Public Leadership, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University
-
Center for Educational Outreach and Innovation, Columbia University
- University of Maryland, James McGregor Burns Academy of Leadership
- Center for Womens leadership. Babson College, MA
- Claremount McKenna College, Kravis Leadership Institute, CA
- Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth, Center for Global Leadership, NH
- University of Richmond, Jepson School of Leadership Studies, VA
- University of Minnesota, Juran Center for Leadership in Quality, MN
-
Mills College, Women's Leadership Institute, CA
- Ohio State University, OSU Leadership Center, OH
- Tufts University, Institute for Global Leadership, MA
-
University of Georgia, Fanning Institute for Leadership, GA
- University of Texas, John Ben Shepperd Public Leadership Institute,TX
Useful information
|