|
Search the Library catalogue using appropriate terms and keywords to locate marketing material. Note the facility to order search results with the most recent first.
Te Puna the National Bibliographic Database produced by the National Library of New Zealand, has records of the holdings of New Zealand libraries.
E-book databases with Marketing books
- Ebrary : more than 21,000 recently published books on all subjects
- Ebsco : major collection of business books
- ScienceDirect : access the Elsevier JAI monograph series via the Books tab. Includes titles in the series Advances in Business Marketing and Purchasing and Advances in International Marketing
| Online dictionaries and encyclopedias |
The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of marketing [electronic resource] Barbara R. Lewis and Dale Littler, Oxford; Cambridge, Mass. : Blackwell Publishers, c1997.
Dictionary of marketing terms [electronic resource] Jane Imber, Betsy-Ann Toffler. 3rd ed. Hauppauge, NY : Barron's, c2000.
| Selected academic marketing journals |
Locate a journal title by using the e-journals link on the Library home page.
| Academy of Marketing Science Review |
Journal of marketing and logistics. Toowoomba, Qld. : MCB University Press . |
| Brand strategy. London : Centaur Communications. |
| Business process management journal. Bradford, West Yorkshire : MCB University Press. |
| European journal of marketing. Bradford, West Yorkshire : MCB Publications. |
| Industrial marketing management. New York : Elsevier North-Holland. |
| International journal of market research. Henley-on-Thames, Oxon, UK : NTC Publications Ltd. |
| Journal of business and industrial marketing. Ann Arbor, Mich. : UMI. |
| Journal of consumer marketing. Ann Arbor, Mich.: UMI. |
| Journal of consumer policy. Ann Arbor, Mich.: UMI. |
| Journal of customer behaviour. Helensburgh : Westburn. |
| Journal of database marketing & customer strategy management. London : Henry Stewart Publications. |
| Journal of global marketing. New York, N.Y. : Haworth Press. |
| Journal of international marketing and marketing research. Warwickshire, England : European Marketing Association |
| Journal of marketing. [New York] American Marketing Association. |
| Journal of marketing practice [computer file] : applied marketing science. Bradford, England : MCB University Press. |
| Journal of marketing theory and practice. Ann Arbor, Mich. : UMI. |
| Journal of retailing and consumer services. Oxford, UK : Butterworth-Heinemann. |
| Journal of strategic marketing. London : Chapman & Hall. |
| Journal of the
Academy of
Marketing Science : [Greenwich, Conn.] JAI Press. |
| Marketing [computer file]. Ann Arbor, Mich. : UMI. |
| Marketing intelligence and planning. Ann Arbor, Mich. : UMI |
| Marketing management. Ann Arbor, Mich.: UMI. |
| Marketing science. Providence, R.I. : The Inst. of Management Sciences & Operations Research Society of America. |
| Marketing theory. London : Sage. |

|
| Popular business journals |
Academic vs Popular journals: what's the difference?
Select list of popular business and marketing journals

Selected databases for marketing:
|
ABI/INFORM : includes over 100 marketing journals, particularly in industry and product areas, and a limited number of advertising publications. Provides access to both popular and scholarly (peer reviewed) journals. |
|
ABI/INFORM trade and industry : coverage of more than 700 specialised trade publications and core industry. Offers regional to global coverage of company, industry, product and marketing information. (30+ marketing publications, 3 advertising). |
|
Business Monitor Online : provides extensive economic, political, risk, financial market and business environment analysis data by country and industry. Over 20 industries are reported on including - petrochemicals, oil & gas, automotives, construction, defence & security, financial services, electronics, pharmaceuticals, retail food & drink, telecoms and more. |
|
Business Source Premier : large collection of marketing and advertising journals, both popular and scholarly. A selection of market research reports, including industry overviews. includes Country Monitor and Industry Yearbook Reports from WEFA and country reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU). |
|
Datamonitor360 Explorer : a database providing access to company and industry profiles, historical and forecasted socio-economic and demographic data for 215 countries, plus market data for over 25 industries globally. Company and industry profiles include SWOT analyses and Porters Five Forces scorecards. Industry reports include market value, volume, segmentation, leading companies and forecasts. This database was previously known as MarketLine. |
|
Emerald : U.K. focus.Over 100 journals published by the MCB University Press, with a suite of 25 plus full-text Marketing journals. All journals are peer reviewed and are aimed at both academic researchers and practitioners. |
|
Expanded Academic: large collection of academic journals, magazines and newspapers. Includes over 60 marketing publications and 10 advertising titles. |
|
Factiva : Dow Jones and Reuters news feeds. Provides access to world business, industry and company news. |
|
Gartner : provides market research reports on trends in the IT industry, available technologies and analysis of products on the market, including the reception by customers of these products. |
|
Global Market Information Database : from Euromonitor, provides information and statistics on consumer lifestyles, consumer market sizes, companies and brands, major market profiles, country data and market analysis.
See GMID Tutorial. |
|
Science Direct : has academic journals from the Elsevier publishers, including 15 marketing journals. |
| |
Scopus: A multidisciplinary navigational tool. Includes peer-reviewed journals, indexes and web sources. 80 marketing titles and a handful of advertising journals. Links to any post-1995 citations from each individual item or reference
|
| NZ |
Australia/NZ Reference Centre: content from Australian, NZ and overseas magazines, academic journals, newspapers, newswires and company information. Includes NZ newspapers and magazines.
|
| NZ |
Index New Zealand: general index to NZ newspapers and journals, not full text. |
| BIC Only; NZ |
Market Information Digest : provides general trade and product category data for New Zealand. The information is mostly sourced from AC Nielsen SCANTRACK. General trade information includes the retail trade by broad category and supermarket category trends. MID helpsheet |
| NZ |
New Zealand Television Audience Measurement Online Ratings Reports : a numeric estimate of the television viewing audience collected from a representative sample of households by Nielsen Media Research. The ratings represent the industry currency for television audience measurement in New Zealand. |
| NZ |
Newztext Plus : the full text of major daily NZ newspapers, the Radio New Zealand news feeds, plus selected magazines including the Independent and the National Business Review. |

| Statistical data resources |
Statistics & Numeric data guide
Finding Statistics about New Zealand
Statistics New Zealand's Business Toolbox. To get a small-business industry profile or to find target markets.
Statistics New Zealand's Table Builder. To select and work with variables such as population by income, age, occupation in relation to business statistics.

Listed below are some key Library business topic guides useful for Marketing.

|