Books 
In the catalogue use these Subject Heading searches to find library materials on
international trade.
Many of these headings
have additional subcategories of interest:
Encyclopedias
Dictionaries
Theses
Check research work completed at The University of Auckland in the following areas of international trade:
Where the library holds two print copies of a thesis, the first copy is for reference only and needs to be booked head of time. The second copy is available as a normal loan, but needs to be requested
using the Intercampus request service.
Selected Journals 
Access these scholarly journals via the library catalogue:
- Journal of international trade and economic development focuses on international economics, economic development and the interface between trade and development
- Journal of world trade focuses on multilateral, regional, and bilateral trade negotiations, and anti-dumping and unfair trade practices issues
- World economy
focuses on trade policy issues both on a
country basis, regionally and globally and issues such as exchange
rates, IMF/World Bank, debt, environmental or other international
issues as they relate to trade
- World trade review targets a wider audience of policy makers as well as the scholarly community. Covers economic, legal, political and inter-disciplinary perspectives on issues of relevance to the multilateral trading system
Explore further international trade journals held by the library:
Databases
for journal articles 
International Trade issues in the media
- Newztext (The Knowledge Basket, NZ) - an archival database of full text news articles, mainly from Fairfax Media. Includes:
- National Business Review Online 24/7 - when currency matters, read the latest commentary on the NBR website
- Factiva (Dow Jones) - global news and business
- Useful for Australasian topics as it covers national and regional newspapers in Australia and NZ as well as the Associated Press Newswires, ABC News, New York Times, The Guardian, EUR-Lex, scoop.co.nz.
- Use as an alternative source for the full text of The New Zealand Herald
- ANZ Reference Centre (EBSCO) – another source for searching the 'popular' press.
Journal Articles - Australasia
- Index New Zealand (National Library of NZ) - general coverage, not specific to business or economics
- Indexes NZ journals from popular through to "academic", includes bibliographic references and abstracts to articles only. Do a serial title search in Voyager to check if a journal is held by the library.
- APA-FT (Informit) - full text version of Australian Public Affairs Information Service. Emphasis is given to current articles on Australian political and economic affairs but there are also articles, conference papers and book chapters concerning New Zealand
- AGIS
Plus Text - an emphasis on legal topics
Journal Articles - International
Organisations
New Zealand
International
See also
International
trade units and terms
Digital libraries
Working papers

Trade agreements and trade blocs 
New Zealand
Other
Asia Pacific Area
See
Research
Guide on the Trading Systems in the Asian-Pacific Region
See also the Wikipedia for
Trade barriers

Trade policies 
-
Trade
policy reviews (WTO). For each country, the Secretariat reports
usually have chapters on the economic environment, trade policy
regime, trade policies and practices, and trade policies by sector.
There is also a policy statement from the respective Government. There
are print copies shelved in the General Library on Level 1 at 382.3
T77
- New
Zealand Foreign Policy Research Archive includes articles on trade
policy
Tariff 
See also
Trade Data 
- OECD Monthly Statistics of International Trade - available fulltext within OECDiLibrary
Track recent trends in trading patterns for OECD countries with the rest of the world. Data are broken down by economic groupings, country and region, and include seasonally adjusted series as well as calculated indicators. The series cover data for the last eight months, four quarters and two years.
- Refer to the Subject Guides: Trade
Data webpage for library databases and internet sites covering New Zealand and international trade data materials
See also
- Trade Data Online produced by Industry Canada, this website allows you to quickly find trade data flows for Canada and the US to over 200 countries. You can limit results to the 25 products
Trade classifications
CGE Model 
Trade law 
|