TOPIC GUIDE : PENSIONS RESEARCH

Business & Economics Information Services (BEIS)


BEIS home  |  BEIS Subject Guides Business Librarians  |  Business Information Centre   |  Business School  |  Ask a librarian Business Blog


Books
Theses

Working papers
Journals and selected articles
Article databases
NZ Government
Research centres / Organisations
Statistics
Conferences
Topic Guide: Public policy
See also:
Retirement Policy and Research Centre (RPRC)

PensionReforms webpage of the RPRC


Books

Suggested Subject Heading searches
Click on a subject heading below to display an index of subject headings in
Voyager. Then click on a heading of interest to display a list of books / journals on that topic

Selected titles

International


Theses 

Held in the University of Auckland library system:

For further tips on finding theses within New Zealand and overseas refer to the library webpage Theses and Dissertations


Working / Briefing papers 


Journals  

Click on a title below to display the Voyager record, including years held and location details (including online) :

  • Super benefits : the quarterly journal of the Association of Superannuation Funds of New Zealand Inc. [NZ]
    • Print version ceased Vol. 34 (2003), SuperNews is now published on the ASFONZ website
  • Supertalk from Good Returns -  for superannuation industry news [NZ]

Search for additional journal titles using these Voyager Subject Heading searches:

Selected articles/ media commentary

See also


Databases for journal articles  

Academic writing and media commentary on pensions / retirement issues can be are found in a variety of library databases:

New Zealand

  • Index New Zealand (INNZ) indexes New Zealand content journals from popular through to "academic"
  • Newztext Plus New Zealand focused  articles from newspapers and magazines. Search also Factiva as some Herald articles are not in the Newztext database
  • AGIS Plus Text Australian and New Zealand coverage
  • APA-FT  articles on Australian political and economic affairs as well as articles, conference papers and book chapters on the New Zealand situation

International

Most frequently used:

Also useful:


New Zealand government  

Savings Product Working Group

Towards consensus on the taxation of investment income

Statutes and legal resources

NZ Parliamentary debates - Hansard

  • Hansard database - from 1987 
  • See also Parliamentary debates website - from 2003
  • Also in print NZ and Pacific Collection, Level G, General Library, shelved at NZP 328.95 N53. 
    • Includes the debate in the House and the daily written and oral questions
    • Hansard is a record of all speeches made in Parliament, and is an invaluable source for discussion on legislation. Particularly informative are the debates associated with the second reading of a Bill  (for example NZ Superannuation and Retirement Income Amendment Bill) where the viewpoints of all parties are aired and the debate can be substantial. There are sessional indexes to the print Hansard

Research centres / Organisations  Top of page

New Zealand

International


Statistics 

New Zealand

International


Conferences  Top of page


Copyright©The University of Auckland Library
Author: Subject Librarian Economics
Comments and suggestions to:Camille Tooman
 Last updated: 8 December, 2011