|
|
This page collates the range of quick reference materials
available in the library's business collection, as well as selected
internet resources. The emphasis is on online reference works in the library's collection, as well as highlighting
key works in print in the
Business Reference Collection on Level
M, General Library.
|
|
|
|
|
General 
NEW Visuwords an online graphical dictionary and thesaurus, using Princeton University's WordNet lnternet
Encyclopedias
|
General business

|
Business school rankings 
|
Company information 
|
Government / factbooks 
|
Maps / Atlases 
- New Zealand street maps
from 3D New Zealand Internet
-
World Bank atlas. (36th ed.). (2004). Washington, D.C. : World
Bank. Covers economic, social, environmental, population, and
developing countries statistics.
Online
|
People 
|
Quotations 
|
Subject Specific
|
Accounting

- Morris, Thomas W. (1998).
International dictionary of accounting acronyms. New York :
AMACOM.Online
- O’Regan, David. (2004).
Auditor's dictionary: terms, concepts, processes, and regulations.
Hoboken, NJ: Wiley.Online
- Rashad Abdel-khalik, A. (Ed.). (1998).
Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of accounting. Malden, Mass :
Blackwell.Online
- Siegel, J. G. & Shim, K. K. (2000).
Dictionary of accounting terms. (3rd ed.). Hauppauge, N.Y. :
Barron's Educational series.Online
|
Economics 
- Bannock, G., Baxter, R. E., & Davis, E. (Eds.). (2003).
The Penguin dictionary of economics (7th ed.). London ; New York : Penguin Books.Online
- Black, J. (2002).
A dictionary of economics. (2nd ed.). Oxford :
Oxford University Press. Online
-
Deardoff's Glossary of International Economics - produced by
Alan Deardorff, University of Michigan. Includes diagrammatic materials
for key economic concepts. Internet
- Henderson, D. R. (Ed.). (2008).
The Concise
Encyclopedia of Economics. (2nd ed.) Library of Economics and
Liberty.
Internet This work consists of " a broad
collection of easy-to-read, punchy essays that give the reader an
understanding of what economists actually think on a wide range of
issues". David Henderson. Use the left hand index to view material
by Title, Author, Categories, Biographies, Index
- New Palgrave dictionary of economics (2008)
an online version of the 8 volume 2nd edition, edited by
Steven N. Durlauf and Lawrence E. Blume, published by Palgrave Macmillan Online
- Rutherford, D. (2002).
Routledge dictionary of economics. (2nd
ed.). London ; New York : Routledge.Online
|
Finance 
- Bannock, G. (1999).
Penguin international dictionary of finance. London : Penguin.Online
- Clark, J. (1999).
International dictionary of insurance and finance. Chicago : Glenlake Pub. Co. ; New York : Amacom. Online
- Dean Paxson, D. & Wood, D. (Ed.s.). (1996).
Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of finance.
Malden, Mass. : Blackwell.Online
-
A dictionary of finance and banking. (3rd ed.). (2005). Oxford :
Oxford University Press.Online
- Downes, J. & Goodman, J. E. (1998).
Dictionary of finance and investment terms. Hauppauge,
N.Y. : Barron’s Educational Series.Online
- Kaliski, B. S. (Ed.).
Encyclopedia of busine$$ and finance. New York : Macmillan
Reference USA.Online
- Siegel, J. & Shim, J. (2000).
Dictionary of banking terms. (3rd ed.).
Hauppauge, N.Y. : Barron’s Educational Series. Online
|
Information Systems and Operations Management 
Encyclopedias
- Coakes, E., & Clarke, S. (Ed.s.). (2006).
Encyclopedia of communities of practice in information and knowledge management. . Hershey, PA: Idea Group Reference.
In print
- Dasgupta, S. (Ed.). (2006).
Encyclopedia of virtual communities and technologies. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Reference.
Idea Group Reference
- Davis, G. B. (Ed.). (1999).
The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of management information systems. Malden, Mass. : Blackwell Business.Online
- Gass, S. I. & Harris, C. M. (Ed.s).
Encyclopedia of operations research and management science. Boston : Kluwer
Academic.Online
- Khosrowpour, M. (Ed.). (2005).
Encyclopedia of information science and technology.
Hershey, PA: Idea Group Reference. 5 v. Idea Group Reference
- Khosrowpour, M. (Ed.). (2006).
Encyclopedia of e-commerce, e-government, and mobile commerce. Hershey, PA: Idea Group Reference.
- Malonis, J. A. (Ed.). (2002).
Gale encyclopedia of e-commerce.
Detroit : Gale Group, Thomson Learning.Online
- Marshall, S., Taylor, W., & Yu, X. H. (Ed.s.). (2006).
Encyclopedia of developing regional communities with information and communication technology.
Hershey, PA: Idea Group Reference. In
print
- Rivero, L. C., Doorn, J. H., & Ferraggine, V.
(Ed.s). (2006).
Encyclopedia of database technologies and applications. Hershey, PA:
Idea Group Reference. In print
- Schwartz, D. G. (Ed.). (2006).
Encyclopedia of knowledge management
Hershey, PA: Idea Group Reference.Online
- Slack, N. (Ed.). (1999).
Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of operations management.
Cambridge, Mass. : Blackwell Publishers.Online
- Wang, J. (Ed.). (2006).
Encyclopedia of data warehousing and mining.
Hershey, PA: Idea Group Reference. Idea
Group Reference
|
International Business 
|
Management and Employment Relations 
Encyclopedias
-
Channon, D. (1997).
Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of strategic management.
Oxford ; Cambridge, Mass., USA : Blackwell, 1997.Online
-
Cooper, C. L., Argyris, C., Starbuck, W. H. (Ed.s). (2005).
The Blackwell encyclopedia of management
(2nd ed.). Malden, MA: Blackwell Pub In Print
- Hillstrom, K. (2002).
Encyclopedia of small business. (2nd ed.). Detroit : Gale Group/Thomson Learning.Online
|
|
|
Marketing 
Encyclopedias
-
Encyclopedia of emerging industries.(5th
ed.). (2007). Detroit, Mich. : Thomson Gale. 'Analysis of emerging industries' with coverage of entire
industries, specific industrial and business sectors, discrete types
of business enterprises, and particular ranges of products or
services [from Introduction]
Online
- Lewis, B. R. & Littler, D. (Ed.s). (1999).
Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of marketing.
Oxford ; Cambridge, Mass. : Blackwell Publishers.Online
|
Statistics 
See Also:
|
|