Access to
- Datastream
Time series financial information, worldwide coverage.
Includes equities and company financials; stock market indices; unit and investment trusts; warrants, bonds, interest rates, exchange rates, commodities; macroeconomic data from the IMF, OECD and government agencies
- SDC Platinum
Financial transactions data. Includes global new issues; mergers & acquisitions
- Infoshare
Access time series data released by Statistics New Zealand. Data is output to user generated tables
- New Zealand Time Series
Time series tables covering broad subject areas (eg. Government finance) are available. Drawn from Statistics New Zealand's Infoshare database, the Reserve Bank and Treasury
- Market Information Digest
From AC Nielsen. Provides general trade and product category data for New Zealand. Includes retail trade by broad category and supermarket category trends. There is data on magazine readership, television audience measurement, cinema attendance, and advertising expenditure
Database Support
Your business subject librarians provide specialist support for these products
| 
The Business Databases Room, Rm 201D, Level 2, Owen G. Glenn Building
Business Databases Room
Room 201D,
Business Information Centre, Level 2, Owen G Glenn Building,
12 Grafton Road, Auckland
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext. 83291
Staff assistance 9:00am-4.30pm Mon - Fri
Ask Us
- Open to The University of Auckland Business
School staff and postgraduate students
- Access the library's specialist business, financial & numeric databases
Guidelines for using the Business Information Centre
|
Database Workshops
- Run by the business librarians
- Incorporate business search examples
- Learn in a small group setting
Business Information for your Assignments
Venue: TBA
Times: TBA
Using the Business databases (for GSE students)
Venue: Owen G Glenn Building, Level 0, Lab 11
- Tuesday 24th Jan 4.45pm – 5.30pm
- Thursday 26th Jan 5.15pm – 6pm
How to Book
- Select Library Workshops on the Library homepage
- Under Select Workshop highlight the Workshop
name. Click Go
- Highlight the session of interest. Click Book this Session.
- You will be prompted to enter your NetID details
|